Soul release 2015 training camp schedule

030215_soul_600
The Soul will begin their 2015 training camp March 6. (Inquirer Photo)

The Field House in Moorestown, New Jersey will host the Philadelphia Soul as they begin their AFL training camp for the 2015 season, opening on March 6. 35 players will be trying out for 24 spots on the roster with two rounds of cuts taking place on March 15 and March 22 after the final day of camp on the 21st. 

After physicals, exams, and no-pads sessions, the Soul will have their first full practice on March 10, followed by an intrasquad scrimmage on March 14. The scrimmage will be open to the public; the only event of this kind during the entirety of camp.

The Soul's regular season begins on March 29 in Orlando and the team's home opener will be April 12 against Jacksonville at the Wells Fargo Center.

Here is a breakdown of events throughout camp: 

Friday, March 6: Players report and meet

Saturday, March 7: Player entrance physicals, testing and headshots

Sunday, March 8: Acclamation Day #1; 9 to 11:30 a.m.

Monday, March 9: Acclamation Day #2; 9 to 11:30 a.m.

Tuesday, March 10: Practice #1 (full pads); 9 to 11:30 a.m.

Wednesday, March 11: Practice #2; 9 to 11:30 a.m.

Thursday, March 12: Practice #3; 9 to 11:30 a.m.

Friday, March 13: Practice #4; 9 to 11:30 a.m.

Saturday, March 14: Intersquad scrimmage (open to the public); Starting

at 9:30 a.m.

Sunday, March 15: PLAYER OFF DAY; First round of cuts to 28-man roster

Monday, March 16: Practice #5; 9 to 11:30 a.m.

Tuesday, March 17: Practice #6; 9 to11:30 a.m.

Wednesday, March 18: Practice #7; 9 to 11:30 a.m.

Thursday March 19: Practice #8; 9 to 11:30 a.m.

Friday, March 20: Practice #9; 9 to 11:30 a.m.

Saturday, March 21: Final practice (last day of training camp); 9 to 11:30

a.m.

Sunday, March 22: Final cuts to 24 man roster

Monday, March 23: Media Day

* Schedule times subject to change