2014 Stanley Cup Playoffs round 2 TV schedule

050114-600-sidney-crosby
Sidney Crosby will lead the Pittsburgh Penguins against the New York Rangers in the second round of the playoffs. (Al Bello/Getty Images file photo)

Here's how to watch all of the games in the second round of this year's Stanley Cup playoffs. 

Headlining the conference semifinals is a showdown between Sidney Crosby's Pittsburgh Penguins and Henrik Lundqvist's New York Rangers.

There's also an Original Six rivalry clash between the Montréal Canadiens and the Boston Bruins. It's the 34th time that the two teams have met in the playoffs, making it by far the most-played series in NHL history.

Games will be televised in the United States on NBC, NBCSN and CNBC; and in Canada on CBC, TSN, RDS and RDS2.

All times below are Eastern. Games with an asterisk are if necessary.

Eastern Conference

New York Rangers vs. Pittsburgh Penguins

Game 2: Friday, May 2 at Pittsburgh, 7:00 p.m. (NBCSN, CBC, RDS) 
Game 2:
Sunday, May 4 at Pittsburgh, 7:30 p.m. (NBCSN, CBC, RDS)
Game 3: Monday, May 5 at New York, 7:30 p.m. (NBCSN, CBC, RDS)
Game 4: Wednesday, May 7 at New York, 7:30 p.m. (NBCSN, CBC, RDS) 
Game 5: Friday, May 9 at Pittsburgh, 7:00 p.m. (NBCSN, CBC, RDS)
Game 6: Sunday, May 11 at New York, 7:00 p.m. (NBCSN, CBC, RDS)
Game 7: Tuesday, May 13 at Pittsburgh, 7:00 p.m. (NBCSN, CBC, RDS)

Montréal Canadiens vs. Boston Bruins

Game 1: Thursday, May 1 at Boston, 7:00 p.m. (NBCSN, CBC, RDS)
Game 2: Saturday, May 3 at Boston, 12:30 p.m. (NBC, CBC, RDS)
Game 3: Tuesday, May 6 at Montréal, 7:00 p.m. (NBCSN, CBC, RDS)
Game 4: Thursday, May 8 at Montréal, 7:30 p.m. (NBCSN, CBC, RDS)
Game 5: Saturday, May 10 at Boston, 7:00 p.m. (NBCSN, CBC, RDS)
Game 6: Monday, May 12 at Montréal, 7:00 p.m. (NBCSN, CBC, RDS)
Game 7: Wednesday, May 14 at Boston, 7:00 p.m. (NBCSN, CBC, RDS)

Western Conference

Minnesota Wild vs. Chicago Blackhawks

Game 1: Friday, May 2 at Chicago, 9:30 p.m. (NBCSN, TSN, RDS)
Game 2: Sunday, May 4 at Chicago, 3:00 p.m. (NBC, TSN, RDS)
Game 3: Tuesday, May 6 at Minnesota, 9:00 p.m. (CNBC, TSN, RDS2)
Game 4: Friday, May 9 at Minnesota, 9:30 p.m. (NBCSN, TSN, RDS)
Game 5: Sunday, May 11 at Chicago, 9:00 p.m. (CNBC, TSN, RDS RDS2)
Game 6: Tuesday, May 13 at Minnesota, 9:00 p.m. (CNBC, TSN, RDS2)

Los Angeles Kings vs. Anaheim Ducks

Game 1: Saturday, May 3 at Anaheim, 8:00 p.m. (NBCSN, TSN, RDS)
Game 2: Monday, May 5 at Anaheim, 10:00 p.m. (NBCSN, TSN, RDS)
Game 3: Wednesday, May 7 at Los Angeles, 10:00 p.m. (NBCSN, TSN, RDS)
Game 4: Saturday, May 10 at Los Angeles, 9:30 p.m. (NBCSN, TSN, RDS)
Game 5: Monday, May 12 at Anaheim, 10:00 p.m. (NBCSN, TSN, RDS)
Game 6: Wednesday, May 14 at Los Angeles, 9:30 p.m. (NBCSN, TSN, RDS)
Game 7: Friday, May 16 at Anaheim, 9:00 p.m. (NBCSN, TSN, RDS or RDS2)

Continue Reading