The envelope, please: Philly's radio awards

What do WOGL's Ross Brittain, WYSP's Danny Bonaduce, and WMMR's Jaxon have in common? (Besides the ability to earn a paycheck in radio these days.)

They're winners of 2009 Achievement in Radio (AIR) Awards.

The local radio community gathered Thursday (11/5) at the Hilton on City Avenue for its version of the Emmys. The banquet is a benefit for the March of Dimes.

Lifetime achievement award went to Philly International's Kenny Gamble and Leon Huff, and the Broadcast Leadership Award (given to the front-office suits) went to Marc Rayfield of CBS Radio.

AIR's "milestone honorees" -- given to those who've managed to stick it out for 20 years -- were traffic reporter John Brown, WMGK's Debbi Calton, WXTU's Christy Springfield, WURD's Reggie Bryant, and Glenn Kalina (who was let go last month from Now 97.5 in its format flip).

Among the winners:

Morning show: WOGL's Ross Brittain and the Breakfast Club (Ross Brittain, Valerie Knight, Frank Lewis, Bill Zimpfer).

Midday show:: WPHI (The Beat)'s Michael Shawn 

Afternoon show: WMMR's Jaxon  (that's Jaxon plus producer Kristen Herrman)

Weekday night show: WMMR's Matt Cord

Weekday overnight show:Wired 96.5's Late Night with JC (Jeff Chiarelli)

Weekend show: WURD's Caribbean Rhythms with Lloyd Cummings

Talk show host: WPHT's Dom Giordano

New on-air talent: WYSP's Danny Bonaduce Show (with Bonaduce, producer Michael "Metro" Cerio, and the recently dismissed Shila Nathan)

Newscast: Metro Networks' Paul Perrello on WPHT (he also won best newscaster)

Traffic reporter: Cindy Graham

Brad Segall of WOGL (and KYW) won awards for coverage of medical issues affecting children and for locally produced public affairs program.

List of winners is here.