Ivy League basketball's national television schedule

I was out of the office on Thursday so I wasn't able to post the announcement of the Ivy League's slate of its nationally-televised home games in the coming basketball season.

With that information now out there, here's a schedule of every nationally-televised game involving an Ivy League team that I know of so far. If you find others, let me know.

Tuesday, November 13: Harvard at Massachusetts (Tip-Off Marathon), 10:00 a.m. (ESPN)
Sunday, November 18: Cornell at Wisconsin (Las Vegas Invitational), 6:00 p.m. (ESPN3.com)
Tuesday, November 20: Columbia at Villanova, 7:00 p.m. (ESPN3.com)
Tuesday, November 20: Cornell at Arizona State (Las Vegas Invitational), 9:00 p.m. (Pac-12 Network)

Saturday, December 1: Brown at New Hampshire, 1:00 p.m. (Fox College Sports)
Saturday, December 1: Penn at Penn State, 2:00 p.m. (ESPN3.com)
Tuesday, December 4: Harvard at Boston College, 7:00 p.m. (ESPN3.com)
Saturday, December 8: Villanova at Penn, 8:00 p.m. (NBC Sports Network)

Monday, December 17: Cornell at Vanderbilt, 8:00 p.m. (ESPNU)
Wednesday, December 19: Cornell at Duke, 7:00 p.m. (ESPNU)
Sunday, December 23: Brown at Northwestern, 1:30 p..m. (Big Ten Network)

Friday, December 28: Providence at Brown, 7:00 p.m. (NBC Sports Network)
Saturday, December 29: Harvard at California, 10:30 p.m. (Pac-12 Network)
Monday, December 31: Harvard at St. Mary's (Calif.), 8:00 p.m. (ESPN2)

Sunday, January 6: Florida at Yale, 5:30 p.m. (NBC Sports Network)
Saturday, January 12: Penn at Princeton, 6:00 p.m. (NBC Sports Network)
Saturday, January 19: Harvard at Memphis, 12:30 p.m. (Fox Sports Net)
Saturday, January 19: Columbia at Cornell, 3:00 p.m. (NBC Sports Network)
Saturday, January 26: Dartmouth at Harvard, 2:00 p.m. (NBC Sports Network)

Saturday, February 2: Columbia at Princeton, 6:00 p.m. (NBC Sports Network)
Saturday, February 16: Princeton at Harvard, 7:00 p.m. (NBC Sports Network)
Saturday, February 23: Harvard at Yale, 8:00 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)

Friday, March 1: Harvard at Princeton, 7:00 p.m. (ESPNU)
Saturday, March 2: Harvard at Penn, 6:00 p.m. (NBC Sports Network)
Saturday, March 9: Cornell at Harvard, 5:30 p.m. (NBC Sports Network)


The announcment that the Penn-Villanova game will air on NBC Sports Network means that eight of the 10 Big 5 games this season will be nationally televised.

Sunday, November 25: Villanova at La Salle, 1:00 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)

Wednesday, December 5: Temple at Villanova, 9:00 p.m. (ESPN2)
Saturday, December 8: Villanova at Penn, 8:00 p.m. (NBC Sports Network)
Tuesday, December 11: Saint Joseph's at Villanova, 7:00 p.m. (ESPNU)

Saturday, January 5: Penn at La Salle, 2:00 p.m. (no TV as of now)
Saturday, January 19: Penn vs. Saint Joseph's at the Palestra (ESPN2 or ESPNU)
Wednesday, January 23: Penn at Temple, 7:00 p.m. (no TV as of now)

Saturday, February 2: Temple at Saint Joseph's (CBS Sports Network)
Saturday, February 16: Saint Joseph's vs. La Salle at the Palestra (NBC Sports Network)
Thursday, February 21: Temple at La Salle (CBS Sports Network)

Continue Reading