Four for LSU

Louisiana State made it four sprint Championships of America at this year's relays, as the Tigers added the men's 4x100-meter relay title to their haul.

The winning time was 39.18 seconds, and the winning team was Armanti Hayes, Richard Thompson, Gabriel Muumuure and Trindon Holliday.

Muumuure had the biggest impact, storming from third to first coming around the back turn.

But Holliday had to hold off big finishes from Tennessee and Texas A&M to cross the line only 0.03 seconds ahead of Volunteers anchor Rubin Williams, and 0.0 seconds ahead of the Aggies' Chris Dykes.