Saturday, July 12, 2014
Inquirer Daily News

CSN announces hoops sked

Comcast SportsNet announced its college basketball television schedule for the season this week. A press release touts 94 games on Comcast SportsNet, with an additional 34 games on CN8, which will be known as the Comcast Network, as of January.

CSN announces hoops sked

Comcast SportsNet announced its college basketball television schedule for the season this week. A press release touts 94 games on Comcast SportsNet, with an additional 34 games on CN8, which will be known as the Comcast Network, as of January.

Here is the rundown of men's games to come, including action from postseason tournaments for the Atlantic 10 and Pac-10 and a regular diet of ACC action.

This is a pretty long list, but the good news is you can keep coming back to phillyhoopsinsider.com as often as you like to see what is upcoming:

Sunday, Dec. 21, Noon DELAWARE @ BOSTON UNIVERSITY CN8
Monday, Dec. 22, 10:30 p.m. GEORGIA TECH @ USC CSN
Tuesday, Dec. 23, 10:30 p.m. KANSAS @ ARIZONA CSN
Sunday, Dec. 27, 3 p.m. DREXEL @ RIDER CN8
Sunday, Dec. 28, 1:30 a.m. RUTGERS @ NORTH CAROLINA CSN (tape delay)
Wednesday, Dec. 31, 5 p.m. SAINT JOSEPH'S VS. DREXEL(at Palestra) CN8
Sunday, Jan. 3, 4:30 p.m. VCU @ DELAWARE CN8
Sunday, Jan. 4, 3:30 p.m. UCLA @ OREGON CSN
Sunday, Jan. 4, 7 p.m. BOSTON COLLEGE @ NORTH CAROLINA CSN (joined in progress)
Sunday, Jan. 4, 7:45 p.m. VIRGINIA TECH @ DUKE CSN
Sunday, Jan. 4, 11 p.m. ARIZONA @ STANFORD CSN (joined in progress)
Monday, Jan. 5, 8 p.m. DREXEL @ JAMES MADISON CSN (tape delay)
Thursday, Jan. 8, 11:30 p.m. OREGON ST. @ ARIZONA CSN (joined in progress)
Sunday Jan. 10, Noon HOFSTRA @ VCU CSN
Sunday Jan. 10, 2 p.m. RHODE ISLAND @ ST. JOSEPH'S CSN
Sunday Jan. 10, 3 p.m. TOWSON @ NORTHEASTERN CNP
Sunday, Jan. 11, 4 p.m. ALBANY @ VERMONT CNP
Sunday, Jan. 11, 8 p.m. NORTH CAROLINA @ WAKE FOREST CSN
Sunday, Jan. 11, 11 p.m. UCLA @ USC CSN (joined in progress)
Wednesday, Jan. 14, 7 p.m. TEMPLE @ PENN CNP
Thursday, Jan. 15, 11:30 p.m. ARIZONA @ UCLA CSN (joined in progress)
Sunday, Jan. 17, Noon WILLIAM & MARY @ DELAWARE CSN
Sunday, Jan. 17, 2 p.m. JAMES MADISON @ GEORGE MASON CNP
Sunday, Jan. 17, 2 p.m. WASHINGTON ST. @ OREGON CSN
Sunday, Jan. 17, 4 p.m. OLD DOMINION @ VCU CSN
Sunday, Jan. 18, Noon LA SALLE @ XAVIER CSN
Monday, Jan. 19, 8 p.m. UMBC @ VERMONT CNP
Tuesday, Jan. 20, 7 p.m. DELAWARE @ DREXEL CSN
Thursday, Jan. 22, 11 p.m. USC @ WASHINGTON CSN
Sunday, Jan. 24, 7 p.m. SAINT JOSEPH'S @ PENN CNP
Sunday, Jan. 24, 4 p.m. UCLA @ WASHINGTON CSN
Sunday, Jan. 25, 7 p.m. VIRGINIA TECH @ MIAMI CSN (joined in progress)
Sunday, Jan. 25, 7:45 p.m. GEORGIA TECH @ CLEMSON CSN
Tuesday, Jan. 27, 7 p.m. DELAWARE @ GEORGE MASON CNP
Thursday, Jan. 29, 10:30 p.m. CAL @ UCLA CSN
Sunday, Jan. 31, Noon VCU @ HOFSTRA CNP
Sunday, Jan. 31, 4 p.m. DREXEL @ TOWSON CSN
Sunday, Jan. 31, 7 p.m. PENN @ DARTMOUTH CNP
Sunday, Jan. 31, 11:30 p.m. CAL @ USC CSN
Sunday, Feb. 1, Noon ST. JOSEPH'S @ DAYTON CSN
Sunday, Feb. 1, 2 p.m. VIRGINIA @ DUKE CSN
Wednesday, Feb. 4, 8 p.m. DREXEL @ DELAWARE CNP
Thursday, Feb. 5, 10:30 p.m. ARIZONA ST. @ OREGON CSN
Sunday, Feb. 7, 7 p.m. OLD DOMINION @ DREXEL CNP
Sunday, Feb. 7, 10:30 p.m. WASHINGTON ST. @ CAL CSN
Sunday, Feb. 8, 2 p.m. VCU @ DELAWARE CNP
Sunday, Feb. 8, 7:30 p.m. MARYLAND @ GEORGIA TECH CSN
Thursday, Feb. 12, 10:30 p.m. USC @ ARIZONA CSN
Sunday, Feb. 14, 4 p.m. UNCW @ GEORGIA ST. CSN
Sunday, Feb. 14, 7 p.m. STANFORD @ CAL CSN (tape delay)
Sunday, Feb. 14, 4 p.m. HOFSTRA @ DELAWARE CNP
Sunday, Feb. 15, 3 p.m. TOWSON @ DREXEL CNP
Sunday, Feb. 15, 7 p.m. DUKE @ BOSTON COLLEGE CSN (joined in progress)
Sunday, Feb. 15, 7:45 p.m. NORTH CAROLINA @ MIAMI CSN
Sunday, Feb. 15, 10:30 p.m. USC @ ARIZONA ST. CSN (joined in progress)
Wednesday, Feb. 18, 7 p.m. DELAWARE @ VCU CNP
Thursday, Feb 19, 11 p.m. WASHINGTON @ UCLA CSN
Sunday, Feb. 21, 4 p.m. WASHINGTON ST. @ UCLA CSN (joined in progress)
Sunday, Feb. 21, 6 p.m. HARVARD @ PENN CNP
Sunday, Feb. 22, 9 p.m. WAKE FOREST @ DUKE CSN (joined in progress)
Sunday, Feb. 22, 11 p.m. ARIZONA @ ARIZONA ST. CSN (joined in progress)
Thursday, Feb. 26, TBD ALBANY @ UNH CNP
Sunday, Feb. 28, 4 p.m. GEORGIA STATE @ VCU CNP
Sunday, Feb. 28, 4 p.m. TEMPLE @ DAYTON CSN
Sunday, March 1, 7:30 p.m. MARYLAND @ NORTH CAROLINA ST. CSN
Sunday, March 1, 11 p.m. OREGON ST. @ OREGON CSN (joined in progress)
Thursday, March 5, 10:30 p.m. PAC-10 TEAMS TBA CSN
Sunday, March 7, Noon CAA QUARTERFINALS #1 CNP
Sunday, March 7, 2:30 p.m. CAA QUARTERFINALS #2 CNP
Sunday, March 7, 6 p.m. CAA QUARTERFINALS #3 CNP
Sunday, March 8, 8:30 p.m. CAA QUARTERFINALS #4 CNP
Sunday, March 3, 3 p.m. CAA SEMIFINALS #1 CNP
Sunday, March 8, 5:30 p.m. CAA SEMIFINALS #2 CNP
Tuesday, March 10, 8 p.m. PRINCETON @ PENN CNP
Wednesday, March 11, 10:30 p.m. PAC-10 TOURNEY RD. 1, GM. #1 CSN (joined in progress)
Wednesday, March 11, 11:30 p.m. PAC-10 TOURNEY RD. 1, GM. #2 CSN
Thursday, March 12, Noon A10 TOURNEY QTR #1 CSN
Thursday, March 12, 2:30 p.m. A10 TOURNEY QTR #2 CSN
Thursday, March 12, 10:30 p.m. PAC-10 QUARTERFINAL #3 CSN (joined in progress)
Thursday, March 12, 11:30 p.m. PAC-10 QUARTERFINAL #4 CSN
Friday, March 13, 6:30 p.m. ATLANTIC 10 SEMIFINALS CNP
Friday, March 13, 10:30 p.m. PAC-10 SEMIFINAL #1 CSN (joined in progress)
Friday, March 13, 11:30 p.m. PAC-10 SEMIFINAL #2 CSN

About this blog

Philly is a hoops town and Phillyhoopsinsider.com provides complete coverage of the Big 5 and Drexel with news and commentary from the people inside the game and those who cover it. Look for regular contributions from the Daily News team of college hoops reporters and from many of Philly’s coaches.

Written by the Big Five coaches
Latest Videos:
Also on Philly.com:
Stay Connected