Awards from the St. Patty's Day Parade

The St. Patrick’s Day Observance Association announced the following awards for the 240th St. Patrick’s Day Parade, which was televised yesterday on The CW Philly:

Hon. James H.J. Tate Award for the group that best exemplified the spirit of the parade: McDade / Cara Championship Dancers

Msgr. Thomas J. Rilley Award for the outstanding fraternal organization: 2nd Street Irish Society

George Costello Award for the organization with the outstanding float in the parade: Cavan Society

Hon. Vincent A. Carroll Award for the outstanding musical unit (excluding grade school bands): Philadelphia Police & Fire, Pipes & Drum Band

Anthony J. Ryan Award for outstanding grade school band: Catholic Elementary Schools Marching Band

Walter Garvin Award for outstanding children's Irish dance group: Rince Ri School of Irish Dance

Marie C. Burns Award for outstanding adult dance group: Tara Gael Dancers

Joseph E. Montgomery Award for outstanding AOH and/or LAOH divisions: All AOH & LAOH Divisions

Joseph J. "Banjo" McCoy Award for outstanding fraternal organization: Cairdeas Irish Brigade

James F. Cawley Parade Director's Award for outstanding organization, selected by the parade director: Cardinal O’Hara High School Marching Band

Father Kevin C. Trautner Award for an outstanding school or religious organization that displays their Irish heritage while promoting Christian values: St. Katherine of Siena N.E. Philadelphia

Maureen McDade McGrory Award for outstanding children's Irish dance group exemplifying the spirit of Irish culture through traditional dance: Coyle School of Irish Dance

The parade will be rebroadcast on St. Patrick’s Day, Wednesday, March 17th, 9 a.m. to 12 noon on CBS 3 and again on The CW Philly from 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. The Parade is also available at and on Comcast’s On Demand feature beginning Thursday, March 18th.