Carli Lloyd, recently named the top women's soccer player in the world by FIFA, former heavyweight boxing champion Larry Holmes, and Flyers winger Jake Voracek will be among the headliners at the 112th annual Philadelphia Sports Writers Association's banquet Monday at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Cherry Hill.

A limited number of tickets are available at, and some may be available at the door. Fans should check the website for updates.

Lloyd, the pride of Delran High and Rutgers, had a hat trick to lead the United States past Japan in the World Cup final. She will receive the Athlete of the Year award, and called it a "humbling and a very special moment for me. I am very proud of my roots, and having grown up in the South Jersey area, I became an instant fan of all the Philadelphia sports teams."

Last week, she had a hat trick as the U.S. women's national team blanked Ireland, 5-0, in San Diego.

"I'm looking forward to coming back home and being a part of such a special night," said Lloyd, who will head to suburban Dallas on Tuesday for the Olympic qualifying championship.

After Monday's banquet, Lloyd, who scored the gold-medal-winning goals in the 2008 and 2012 Olympics, and Voracek will sign autographs for those who attended the event.

The dais will include Voracek (Outstanding Philadelphia Pro Athlete); Sixers coach Brett Brown (Good Guy Award); Eagles broadcaster Merrill Reese, the inaugural winner of the Bill Campbell Broadcast Award; Temple All-American linebacker Tyler Matakevich, the outstanding amateur athlete, whose Temple Owls squad was chosen as Team of the Year, and 2015 Army-Navy MVP Keenan Reynolds of Navy.

In addition, Holmes, from Easton, will claim his Living Legend award; Philadelphia Inquirer columnist Mike Sielski will receive the inaugural Stan Hochman award in recognition of the best sports story in the region for 2015; Phillies chairman David Montgomery will accept the Ed Snider Lifetime Distinguished Humanitarian award, and standout New Orleans Saints offensive lineman Jahri Evans of Bloomsburg University and Frankford High will claim his Native Son award.

Philadelphia University's Herb Magee, who last season became the second NCAA men's basketball coach to register his 1,000th win, and Penn Charter sophomore Reece Whitley will receive special-achievement awards. Whitley has set six national swimming records for his age group.

Flyers general manager Ron Hextall and coach Dave Hakstol will also make appearances, along with Phillies general manager Matt Klentak and club president Andy McPhail, and some members of the 1976 Eastern Division champion Phils.

The banquet's signature event is the naming of the Most Courageous Athlete; the honor is kept a secret until it is presented at the end of the evening.

Comic Joe Conklin will lighten things up with his Philly sports observations.

The annual PSWA dinner started in 1904, and some its past honorees include Babe Ruth, Lou Gehrig, Stan Musial, Reggie Jackson, Joe DiMaggio, Muhammad Ali, Robin Roberts, Wilt Chamberlain, Julius Erving, Chuck Bednarik, Brad Lidge, Cole Hamels, Cathy Rush, Lloyd, and Elena Delle Donne.