Ten Temple Owls earned All-Mid-American Conference team honors for football, the league announced yesterday.

Named to the first team were senior offensive lineman Pat Boyle, junior running back Bernard Pierce, senior tight end Evan Rodriguez and senior defensive end Adrian Robinson.

It was the third straight year that Pierce and Robinson were named to the first team.

Named to the second team were senior linebacker Tahir Whitehead and junior punter Brandon McManus.

Third-team honorees were senior offensive lineman Wayne Tribue junior running back Matt Brown, senior defensive end Morkeith Brown and senior safety Kevin Kroboth.