FedEx 400

benefiting Autism Speaks

Dover International


Dover, Del.

When: Sunday, 1 p.m.

TV/Radio: Fox/WNPV (1440-AM)

Race course: 1-mile oval

Race distance: 400 miles/400 laps

Race forecast: Partly cloudy, high 70s

Last year’s winner: Matt Kenseth

Last year’s pole winner: none, inclement weather; starting grid determined by points.

Track qualifying record: Jeremy Mayfield, 161.522 mph (June 2004)

Track facts: Matt Kenseth led only twice, for 33 laps, in winning last year’s race. He led the last 32 laps. Jimmie Johnson finished ninth after leading the most laps (207) Mark Martin was runner-up; Marcos Ambrose was third?…?Johnson has won three of the previous six Dover races. His six career wins at the track are one by behind Bobby Allison and Richard Petty (seven each). Jeff Gordon and Mark Martin are four-time winners at Dover?…?Kurt Busch won last year’s fall race?…?Danica Patrick will compete in Saturday’s Nationwide Series race?…?A Camping World Truck Series race is scheduled for 4:30 p.m. Friday.


?1. Greg Biffle 453

?2. Matt Kenseth 443

?3. Denny Hamlin 437

?4. Dale Earnhardt Jr. 435

?5. Jimmie Johnson 405

?6. Martin Truex Jr. 404

?7. Kevin Harvick 398

?8. Kyle Busch 391

?9. Tony Stewart 388

10. Carl Edwards 372

11. Brad Keselowski 368

12. Clint Bowyer 366

Wins: Tony Stewart, Denny Hamlin, Brad Keselowski, 2 each; Matt Kenseth, Ryan Newman, Greg Biffle, Kyle Busch, Jimmie Johnson, Kasey Kahne, 1 each.

Up next: Pocono 400, June 10, Pocono Raceway, Long Pond, Pa., 1 p.m.; TV: TNT; last year’s winner: Jeff Gordon.

— Bill Fleischman