The Forum of Executive Women

, an organization of more than 450 influential women representing diverse businesses in the Philadelphia region, has elected the following officers to its board:

Margaret A. McCausland

, principal at McCausland & McCausland L.L.C., vice president;

Gloria V. Rabinowitz

, president and CEO of GCM Group L.L.C., secretary; and

Penny Stoker

, global leader of HR services/business enablement shared services at EY L.L.P., treasurer.

Board members include: Yelena M. Barychev, a partner at Blank Rome L.L.P.; Shannon Breuer, president of Wiley Group; Mary Flannery, public-affairs manager, Philadelphia International Airport; Nancy Peterson, vice president/deputy general counsel at AlliedBarton Security Services; and Melissa Weiler Gerber, president and CEO of AccessMatters

Rebuilding Together Philadelphia has named to its board Imani Hamilton, assistant vice president, relationship manager, community lending and investment at Wells Fargo Bank N.A., and Ebony Sampson, brokerage, retail salesperson at Metro Commercial Real Estate.

The AIDS Fund, a Philadelphia nonprofit grant program that supports organizations in the region that provide AIDS and HIV-related services, education, and prevention, has elected Rebecca Mercurio to its board. She is the newsroom supervisor at Business Wire in Philadelphia.

Ronald M. Fairman has been elected president-elect of the 5,300-member Society for Vascular Surgery. He has a multidimensional practice at the University of Pennsylvania's Penn Medicine, where he is chief of vascular surgery and endovascular therapy. He also has a dual faculty appointment, as Clyde F. Barker-William Maul Measey professor in surgery and professor in radiology.

University City Science Center has named the following to its board: Stephen K. Klasko, president and CEO of Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health System; Keith Leaphart, president and CEO of the Leaphart Group; and Kathleen M. Shay, a partner at Duane Morris L.L.P. Maxine Ballen, a board member board since 2002, has been named the first board member emerita.

PRSA Philadelphia, one of the largest chapters of the Public Relations Society of America, has elected the following officers to its board: Jennifer Kitchen, associate director of public relations, Widener University, president; Kim Cieslab, associate manager for PR and communications for the medical systems group at Olympus Corp. of the Americas, president-elect; Rosie Braude, assistant director, office of media and public relations, Rowan University, vice president; Becca Barker, owner of Pa-py-ri, secretary; John Mullen, manager of communications services at McCormick Taylor, treasurer; Linda Woody, director of corporate communications at AAA Mid-Atlantic, immediate past president and ethics chair.

Directors-at-large include: Rick Buck, senior director of communications and public relations for the American Association of Cancer Research; Leigh Fazzina, a health-care PR and social-media consultant; Scott Tattar, principal, Tattar Strategic Communications; and Kate Shields, president of Vault Communications.

- Mike Zebe