UGI Corp., the Valley Forge energy distributor and marketer, has elected Richard W. Gochnauer to its board. He also was elected to the board of UGI Utilities Inc. and will serve on the UGI corporate-governance committee. Gochnauer is director and chief executive officer of United Stationers Inc. and replaces Richard C. Gozon, who retired from the board.

The New Jersey State Society, a nonprofit group founded in 1941 for Washington-area people and organizations with business, social, or political ties to New Jersey, has elected Lendel Jones to its board. He is director of government affairs at American Water Works Co. Inc., Voorhees.

Rob McAllister, assistant vice president and branch manager at First Trust Bank's Devon office, and Raymond J. Hoffman, vice president at Boyd Tamney Cross Marketing, Wayne, have been named to the board of Daemion Counseling Center, a Berwyn nonprofit group providing counseling for people in the Philadelphia area who cannot afford traditional therapy fees.

Liberty Property Trust, a publicly held Malvern commercial real estate company, said Katherine E. Dietze had joined its board. Dietze was global chief operating officer, investment-banking division, of Credit Suisse First Boston until she retired in 2005.

The ALS Hope Foundation, a nonprofit organization that supports research and people affected by the disease, has appointed Larry Corrigan to its board. Corrigan is business analyst of managed markets at ViroPharma Inc., Exton. Corrigan and his family also established the Tom Corrigan Research Fund, named after his brother who passed away from the disease.

The Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia has announced the election of R. Scott Smith Jr., chairman and CEO of Fulton Financial Corp., and the reelection of Keith S. Campbell, chairman of Mannington Mills Inc., to its board of directors. It also reappointed Charles P. Pizzi, president and CEO of Tasty Baking Co., and Jeremy Nowak, president and CEO of the Reinvestment Fund, to chairman and deputy chairman, respectively. Nowak was named to serve a new three-year term. Kenneth T. Levine was installed as president of the National Association of Subrogation Professionals, a professional organization for insurance professionals, lawyers, forensic experts, and service providers. He is a founding partner of Nelson, Levine, de Luca & Horst.

The Green Tree School, Philadelphia, has appointed Derek S. Green to its board of trustees. Green is the special counsel to City Council Majority Leader Marian B. Tasco and is counsel to the Council Committees on Finance and Public Health and Human Services.

Vincent M. Pompo, a partner and chairman of the municipal-law department and the environmental-law practice group at Lamb McErlane P.C., has been elected chairman of the East Bradford Township Board of Supervisors.

The Delaware Valley Smart Growth Alliance, a coalition of government, private, and nonprofit organizations that helps good smart growth projects gain local approvals, has named the following officers and members to its board:

Robin L. Murray, principal, rlm Architects, is president.

Christopher Mrozinski, development director for Pennsylvania Real Estate Investment Trust, is vice president.

Anthony Rimikis, senior vice president for Brandywine Realty Trust, is secretary/treasurer.

Marc D. Brookman, founding president of the DVSGA and chairman of the real estate practice group at Duane Morris L.L.P., will remain on the board.

Michael Iannucci has been appointed to a two-year term as chairman of the Young Leadership Committee of Lourdes Health System, an organization of young professionals that raises awareness of the hospital. He is a lawyer at Blank Rome L.L.P. and practices in commercial, corporate, and product-liabilities litigation.

AIA Philadelphia, the local chapter of the American Institute of Architects, has announced its new board officers and members for 2011:

Julie E. Hoffman, health-care architect at EwingCole Inc., Philadelphia, is president.

Mario Zacharjasz, principal, cofounder, PZS Architects, Philadelphia, is past president.

Keith C.H. Mock, principal at Ballinger, Philadelphia, is president-elect.

James W. Rowe, principal at Agoos/Lovera Architects Ltd., Philadelphia, is treasurer.

Chapter directors include:

Sonja Bijelic, principal and cofounder of ArchStudio2227, Philadelphia.

Robert T. Hsu, senior principal at KlingStubbins, Philadelphia.

Denise E. Thompson, project architect at Francis Cauffman, Philadelphia.

Mark A. Kocent, principal planner at the University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia.

Peter C. Archer, principal and cofounder of Archer & Buchanan Architecture, Philadelphia.

Antonio Fiol-Silva, principal at Wallace Roberts & Todd L.L.C., Philadelphia.

John C. Gerbner, president of EwingCole, Philadelphia.

Jospeh H. Powell, founding principal of Buell Kratzer Powell Ltd., Philadelphia.

AIA PA directors include:

Dan Bosin, president of Dan Bosin Associates, Philadelphia.

Robert C. Kelly, president and design principal of KCBA Architects, Philadelphia.

Elizabeth C. Masters, president of Elizabeth C. Masters Architects, Philadelphia.

Michael Skolnick, principal at PZS Architects, Philadelphia.

Paul Avazier, intern architect at Atkin, Olshin, Schade Architects Inc., Philadelphia, is associate director.

David Thornburgh, executive director of the Fels Institute of Government, University of Pennsylvania, is a public member.

Patricia M. Giordano has been appointed to the New Jersey Association for Justice's board of governors and will be cochairwoman of the organization's women lawyers caucus. She is with Feldman, Shepherd, Wohlgelernter, Tanner, Weinstock & Dodig L.L.P.

The Greater Philadelphia Cultural Alliance has elected Tom Woodward as chairman of its board. He is Pennsylvania state president at Bank of America Corp.

Five new board appointees also were announced:

Laura Burnham, executive director of the Abington Art Center.

Eric Fraint, president of Your Part-Time Controller.

Gail Harrity, president of the Philadelphia Museum of Art.

Amy Murphy, managing director of the Arden Theatre.

Karen Simmons, board member of the Greater Brandywine Cultural Alliance.

Mount Airy USA, a nonprofit community-development corporation serving the neighborhood, has appointed Sarah Peterson to its board. She is director of development and refugee programs at Hebrew Immigrant Aid Society and Council Migration Services.

The Timothy School, a Berwyn school serving children ages 5 to 18 diagnosed with autism, has appointed Karen Alexander Dunkman and Michael Dinda to its board. Alexander Dunkman is director, Middletown Center Pastoral Care & Counseling. Dinda is senior vice president of Firstrust Bank.

          Devereux, a Villanova nonprofit behavioral-health-care organization, has named four members to its Pennsylvania Advisory Board:

Lisa McCann is principal for client insight at the Vanguard Group, King of Prussia.

Melissa Nigro is vice president at Hamilton Lane, Bala Cynwyd.

James Pizzi is the vice president and chief operating officer of Elliott-Lewis Corp., Philadelphia.

Stephan Roker is senior vice president of operations for Independence Blue Cross, Philadelphia.
- Mike Zebe