In the spirit of true bipartisanship rarely found in the state Capitol - or elsewhere - these days, lawmakers come together for charity tonight in the first ever Capitol All-Stafs softball game at Metro Bank Park in Harrisburg.

The game which starts at 5:30 (Broadcast live on PCN or click on features East and West squads made up of rosters from the Senate and the House with Republicans and Democrats on both teams.

The game will benefit Feeding Pennsylvania and Hunger-Free Pennsylvania.

Already one  Harrisburg insider with a comic bent has designated #PAHungergame as the hashtag on Twitter.

Fans are asked for a $5 donation at the gate will be asked or a donation of five non-perishable food items.

You can donate to the hunger cause online at this site.

More than 50 Republican and Democratic lawmakers from the House and Senate are signed up to play at the event sponsored by Pennsylvania Cable Network and Pennsylvania Legislative Services.

Some ringers are expected to take the field, among them Rep. Brian Sims (D., Phila.) who was a stand out quarterback at Bloomsburg University, Rep. Brandan Neuman (D., Washinngton), who also played college football at the Unveristy of Richmand. and Sen. Tim Solobay (D., Washington), known as a crack softball pitcher.

The roster for tonight's game:


Captains: Sen. Dominic Pileggi and Rep. Frank Dermody

Rep. Bill Adolph

Sen. Lisa Boscola

Rep. Brendan Boyle

Sen. Mike Brubaker

Rep. Tina Davis

Rep. Pam DeLissio

Rep. Madeleine Dean

Rep. Gene DiGirolamo

Sen. Larry Farnese

Sen. John Gordner

Sen. Vincent Hughes

Sen. Daylin Leach

Rep. Patty Kim

Rep. David Maloney

Sen. Bob Mensch

Rep. Duane Milne

Rep. Tom Murt

Rep. Ed Neilson

Rep. Eddie Pashinkski

Rep. Mike Schlossber

Rep. Brian Sims

Rep. Mike Sturla

Rep. Greg Vitali

Sen. John Yudichak


Captains: Sen. Jay Costa and Rep. Sam Smith

Sen. Rich Alloway

Rep. Bryan Barbin

Sen. James Brewster

Rep. Jim Christiana

Sen. Jake Corman

Rep. Paul Costa

Rep. Sheryl Deloizer

Rep. Keith Gillespie

Rep. Glen Grell

Rep. Rob Matzie

Rep. Ron Miller

Rep. Brandon Neuman

Rep. Jeff Pyle

Rep. Dave Reed

Rep. Mike Regan

Rep. Tom Sankey

Sen. Matt Smith

Sen. Tim Solobay

Sen. Mike Stack

Rep. Jerry Stern

Sen. Rob Teplitz

Rep. Mike Turzai

Rep. Jake Wheatley

Sen. Sean Wiley

Click here for's politics page.