Tuesday, July 22, 2014
Inquirer Daily News

NASCAR at Chicagoland Speedway 2013 Red Flag weather update

NASCAR Sprint Cup race is under a red flag at Chicagoland Speedway for heavy rain. Line of moderate to heavy rain will fall until about 6:30 p.m. EDT (5:30 p.m. CDT) Once that rain ends there will be no more rain to worry about. Estimated time to get back on the track and go racing is around 8 p.m. EDT (7 p.m. CDT). Chicagoland has lights so we can finish this race without having to race on Monday.

I will be updating as the evening goes on via Twitter @NASCAR_WXMAN and also on Facebook with the latest weather information.

Conditions in Joliet, IL: Click here for Current Weather ConditionsLook at Doppler Radar | Mobile Friendly Site | Mobile Radar

SUNDAY:
6 p.m. EDT
Sprint Cup Series Race – Cloudy, possible showers– temp: 61
7 p.m. EDT
Sprint Cup Series Race – Cloudy to mostly cloudy – temp: 59
8 p.m. EDT
Sprint Cup Series Race – Mostly cloudy and cool – temp: 58
9 p.m. EDT
Sprint Cup Series Race – Mostly cloudy and cool – temp: 57
10 p.m. EDT
Sprint Cup Series Race – Mostly cloudy and cool – temp: 57

More from SB Nation:

Complete coverage of the 2013 Sprint Cup Chase

NASCAR adds Gordon to Chase

Penske may have struck deal to get Logano in Chase | Logano denies

Bowyer ready to move on | VIDEO: Addresses penalties

Kenseth atop final regular-season power rankings

Longform: The good times and hard life of Dick Trickle

This article originally appeared on SBNation.

Click here for the full article »
SBNation
Latest Videos:
Also on Philly.com:
Stay Connected