All-Public League boys' basketball team

Imhotep Charter junior Donta Scott dribbles was voted the Public League’s most valuable player.

2017-2018 All-Public League Boys’ Basketball Team

Overall MVP: Donta Scott, Imhotep

Independence Division

Player of the Year: Donta Scott, Imhotep

Coach of the year: Sean Colson, M.L. King

First Team

Name Grade School

Denelle Holly Senior M.L. King

Imhotep’s Chereef Knox shoots over Camden’s Myles Thompson

Chereef Knox Junior Imhotep

Donta Scott Junior Imhotep

Damon Wall Senior Constitution

Camera icon AARON CARTER
Mastery North’s Lakeem McAliley.

Lakeem McAliley Junior Mastery North

Second Team

Bernard Lightsey Senior Imhotep

Jahmir Marable-Williams Senior Constitution

William McNair Senior M.L. King

Jamir Reed Junior Mastery North

Jihad Watson Junior MC&S

Third Team

Dahmir Bishop Junior Imhotep

Harold Dailey Senior Mastery North

Keshaun Hammonds Sophomore Constitution

Stephon Maddox Senior Universal Audenried

Imhotep Charter’s Jamil Riggins (23).

Jamil Riggins Junior Imhotep

Liberty Division

Player of the year: Khalif Meares, Lincoln

Coach of year: Al Brown, Lincoln

First Team

Aaron Harrison Junior West Phila.


Camera icon CHARLES FOX
Lincoln’s Khalif Meares.

Khalif Meares Senior Lincoln

Shikeir Morrison Senior Lincoln

Camera icon TIM TAI
Sankofa’s Scott Spann (23) wrestles for a rebound against Lincoln.

Scott Spann Junior Sankofa

Khalil Turner Junior Sankofa

Second Team

Sahnei Day Senior Lincoln

Jawine Evans Senior Southern

Jaron Flowers Senior Gratz

Dahmir Fowlkes Sophomore Bartram

Damien Sears Senior Boys’ Latin

Third Team

Jiair Ballard-West Junior Sankofa

Khyree Lloyd Senior Bartram

Akello Mosby Senior E&S

Yassir Stover Sophomore Gratz

Riccardo Whitfield Senior Washington

National Division

Player of the year: Anthony Brown, String Theory

Coach of year: Robert Powlen, Robeson

First Team

Anthony Brown Senior String Theory

Cyrie Coates Senior Overbrook

Karee Davis-Combs Senior Mastbaum

Walter Hester Junior Robeson

Saeer Miller Senior Palumbo

Second Team

Chris Brown Senior Fels

Darnell Ransom Junior Eastern

Miguel Roman Senior Olney

Tyler Spann Junior String Theory

Raquon West Senior Overbrook

Third Team

Troy Butler Senior Robeson

Damere Carr Senior Mastbaum

Montrell Logan Senior Strawberry Mansion

Robert Tucker Senior Robeson

Khalif Washington Junior Overbrook

American Division

Player of the year: Najee Bradley-Stephens, KIPP DuBois

Coach of the year: Derek Oh, Parkway Northwest

First Team

Najee Bradley-Stephens Senior KIPP DuBois

Adam Henderson Senior Parkway Northwest

Chazz Person Senior Masterman

Nate Rodriguez Senior Edison

Jalen Watkins Junior Mastery South

Second Team

Kasim Andrews Sophomore Dobbins

Vincent Boykin Junior Mastery South

Jonta Dunson Junior Freire

Khalif Holliday Senior Tacony Academy Charter

Tajmir Hunt Sophomore Roxborough

Third Team

Yochua Diaz Senior Dobbins

Daryl Hughes Senior Tacony Academy Charter

Korey Stewart Senior Masterman

Djime Traore Junior FLC

Shane Whiteley Junior GAMP

Colonial Division

Player of the year: Hafeez Abdul-Malik, Penn Treaty

Coach of year: Andreas Diamantes, Penn Treaty

First Team

Hafeez Abdul-Malik Senior Penn Treaty

Shaelin Nixon-Mosee Senior SLA Beeber

Nair Pettigrew Sophomore SLA Beeber

Sincere Pratt Junior Bodine

Jarron Welton Junior Penn Treaty

Second Team

Cam’ron Bell Senior Mariana Bracetti

Nicholas Garcia Senior Maritime Academy Charter

Cameron Gontek Senior Philadelphia Academy Charter

Malik Haynes-Smith Junior Bodine

Joshua Reyes Junior Swenson

Third Team

Andres Adorno Senior Esperanza

Christopher Jones Senior SLA Beeber

Justin Pagan Senior Philadelphia Academy Charter

Jorae Phillips Senior Hill-Freedman

Curtis Robinson Junior Penn Treaty

We encourage respectful comments but reserve the right to delete anything that doesn't contribute to an engaging dialogue
Help us moderate this thread by flagging comments that violate our guidelines

Comment policy: comments are intended to be civil, friendly conversations. Please treat other participants with respect and in a way that you would want to be treated. You are responsible for what you say. And please, stay on topic. If you see an objectionable post, please report it to us using the "Report Abuse" option.

Please note that comments are monitored by staff. We reserve the right at all times to remove any information or materials that are unlawful, threatening, abusive, libelous, defamatory, obscene, vulgar, pornographic, profane, indecent or otherwise objectionable. Personal attacks, especially on other participants, are not permitted. We reserve the right to permanently block any user who violates these terms and conditions.

Additionally comments that are long, have multiple paragraph breaks, include code, or include hyperlinks may not be posted.

Load comments