LeSean McCoy and Nick Foles take home awards at the 3rd Annual NFL Honors show

Eagles running back LeSean McCoy and quarterback Nick Foles. (Brian Ach/AP Images for NFL)

Saturday night the NFL held the 3rd Annual NFL Honors at Radio City Music Hall, and two Eagles players came away with awards.  

LeSean McCoy was named the FedEx Ground player of the year. It is the second time in the last three years that he has won this award. McCoy led the NFL in rushing yards (1607) and yards from scrimmage (2146), among other accomplishments this season: 

• 2nd in yards per carry (5.1) among RBs with at least 150 carries.

• Tied for 2nd in rushes of 20+ yards (9).

• Tied for 3rd in rushes of 40+ yards (3).

• Tied for 6th in rushing TDs (9). Added 2 TDs on receptions.

• Led the league in rushing first downs (79). 

• 7th in receiving yards (539) among RBs.

• Just 1 fumble on 366 touches.

• The next closest rusher (Matt Forte) had 268 fewer rushing yards.

McCoy wasn't the only Eagle to take home hardware. Remember when Nick Foles threw 7 TD passes in Oakland Week 9?  Well apparently, the NFL has a "Greatness on the Road" award, which Foles won for his performance that day. Foles became the 7th QB in NFL history to throw for 7 TDs in one game, joining the Bears' Sid Luckman (1943), the Eagles' Adrian Burk (1954), the Oilers' George Blanda (1961), the Giants' Y.A. Tittle (1962), the Vikings' Joe Kapp (1969), and the Broncos' Peyton Manning (2013).

Chip Kelly was also nominated for Coach of the Year, but that award went to the Carolina Panthers' Ron Rivera.