Friday, April 18, 2014
Inquirer Daily News

Phillies 2013 Spring Training Schedule

The Phillies unveiled their 2013 Grapefruit League schedule on Monday.

Phillies 2013 Spring Training Schedule

A Phillies fans holds up a sign hoping for a better 2013. (Yong Kim/Staff Photographer)
A Phillies fans holds up a sign hoping for a better 2013. (Yong Kim/Staff Photographer)

Tired of the offseason? Pitchers and catchers report to Clearwater on Tuesday, February 12. The first full-squad workout will be held on February 15.

And the Phillies will take the field for the first time in 2013 exactly four months from Tuesday.

The Phils unveiled their spring training schedule on Monday. The Grapefruit League schedule begins on Saturday, Feb. 23, when the Phillies play host to the American League Houston Astros at Bright House Field.

If you're already planning your Florida vacation, spring training 3-game packs will go on sale Wednesday, December 12.  Individual ticket sales for spring training games will begin on Thursday, January 10.

More coverage
 
Poll: Which outfielder is the best fit for the Phillies?
Poll: How do you feel about the Phillies' offseason so far?
Forum: Sound off on the Phillies
 
Latest Phillies videos
 
More Phillies coverage from High Cheese
 
More coverage from The Phillies Zone

Here is the whole spring schedule:

Saturday, Feb. 23: vs. Houston Astros

Sunday, Feb. 24: at Detriot Tigers (Lakeland, Fla.)

Monday, Feb. 25 : vs. Detroit Tigers

Tuesday, Feb. 26: vs. NY Yankees

Wednesday, Feb. 27: at Minnesota Twins (Ft. Myers, Fla.)

Thursday, Feb. 28: vs. Atlanta Braves 

Friday, March 1: at NY Yankees (Tampa)

Saturday, Match 2: at Atlanta Braves (Orlando)

Sunday, March 3: split squad, vs. Toronto Blue Jays and at Baltimore Orioles (Sarasota, Fla.)

Monday, March 4: at Pittsburgh Pirates (Bradenton, Fla.)

Tuesday, March 5: No Game

Wednesday, March 6: vs. Toronto Blue Jays

Thursday, March 7: vs. Minnesota Twins

Friday, March 8: at Tampa Bay Rays (Port Charlotte, Fla.)

Saturday, March 9: vs. Tampa Bay Rays

Sunday, March 10: at Houston Astros (Kissimmee, Fla.)

Monday, March 11: No Game

Tuesday, March 12: vs. Detroit Tigers

Wednesday, March 13: at NY Yankees (Tampa)

Thursday, March 14: vs. Pittsburgh Pirates

Friday, March 15: at Tampa Bay Rays (Port Charlotte, Fla.)

Saturday, March 16: at NY Yankees (Tampa)

Sunday, March 17: vs. Baltimore Orioles 

Monday, March 18: at Atlanta Braves (Orlando)

Tuesday, March 19: vs. NY Yankees

Wednesday, March 20: No Game

Thursday, March 21: at Boston Red Sox (Ft. Myers, Fla.)

Friday, March 22: vs. Atlanta Braves

Saturday, March 23: at Baltimore Orioles (Sarasota, Fla.)

Sunday, March 24: vs. Boston Sox

Monday, March 25: at Toronto Blue Jays (Dunedin, Fla).

Tuesday, March 26: vs. Tampa Bay Rays

Wednesday, March 27: at Detroit Tigers (Lakeland, Fla.)

Thursday, March 28: vs. Toronto Blue Jays 

*All home game times are 1:05 p.m. Times have not been announced for road games.

The Phillies will play two exhibition games at Citizens Bank Park vs. the Blue Jays on March 29 and 30 before beginning the regular season in Atlanta on Monday, April 1. 

About this blog
High Cheese is your place for the best Phillies coverage from the Daily News.

David Murphy Daily News Staff Writer
Ryan Lawrence Daily News Staff Writer
Latest Videos:
Also on Philly.com:
Stay Connected