WMCN to televise six Soul games

The Soul has a local television partner and its announcing team in place, the Daily News has learned.

WMCN TV, which generally broadcasts infomercials and community programming, will televise six Soul games beginning with Saturday, April 9 at Orlando.

The station, which bills itself as "Get It On TV Philly," is available on major cable outlets and reaches 2.6 million homes. On Comcast digital in Center City, it is Channel 44.

Veteran sports broadcaster Lou Tilley will handle play-by-play and Bill Osborn will handle analysis. Osborn, from Wildwood High, played at the University of Pittsburgh from 1985-88.

In addition to the six games locally, the Soul (1-1) will appear on the NFL Network three more times. Monday's game at Milwaukee, however, is not televised.

- Ed Barkowitz

 

REMAINING SCHEDULE

Home Games (CAPS) at Wells Fargo Center

Monday: at Milwaukee, 8:30

Saturday, April 9: at Orlando, 7:30. . . WMCN

Friday, April 15: TAMPA BAY, 8. . . NFLN

Saturday, April 23: at San Jose, 10:30. . . WMCN

Saturday, April 30: at Iowa, 8. . . WMCN

Friday, May 6: JACKSONVILLE, 7:05

Friday, May 13: GEORGIA, 7:05

Saturday, May 21: at Cleveland, 7. . . WMCN

Friday, May 27: NEW ORLEANS, 7:05

Friday, June 3: MILWAUKEE 7:05

Friday, June 10: at Spokane, 8. . . NFLN

Friday, June 17: TULSA, 7:05

Saturday, June 25: at ARIZONA, 7:05. . . WMCN

Saturday, July 2: at Dallas, 8:30 . . . WMCN

Friday, July 8: CLEVELAND, 8 . . . NFLN

Week 19: Bye

Friday, July 22: at PITTSBURGH, 7:05