Pa. 2018 primary election update: Find your congressional map district and see who's running

A slew of candidates are on the ballot in Tuesday’s primary election, competing under a new Pennsylvania congressional map for the U.S. House of Representatives.

In all, 59 Democrats and 35 Republicans had filed to run for the 18 seats by the March deadline. Some candidates, including incumbent U.S. Rep. Ryan Costello, dropped out, and by Monday — the day before the primary — 10 people had formally withdrawn, according to the Pennsylvania Department of State.

Learn more about Tuesday’s election with our guide for voters, and find full election coverage here.

Use the map below to find your congressional district under the new lines, and scroll down for a list of candidates running for your vote.

The map was drawn by the Pennsylvania Supreme Court after it overturned the previous map as an unconstitutional partisan gerrymander, saying it favored Republicans in violation of the state constitution. Those court actions sparked a nasty political and legal fight, including attacks on the court as partisan and two requests that the U.S. Supreme Court intervene. The U.S. Supreme Court and a panel of federal judges denied two separate Republican challenges to the map.

Find our full coverage of the redistricting fight here.



Pa.’s new congressional map

See who is running in each district by clicking on the map below. To find out what district you live in, make the map fullscreen by clicking the icon in the top right corner and then enter your address into the search bar.
Pa. Department of State
Staff Graphic


First District

Covers all of Bucks County and a portion of Montgomery County: Franconia Township (in part), Hatfield Township, Horsham Township (in part), Montgomery Township, Hatfield Borough, Lansdale Borough, Souderton Borough, and the Montgomery County portion of Telford Borough.


  • Steven Adam Bacher (D)
  • U.S. Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick (R)
  • Dean Malik (R)
  • Rachel Reddick (D)
  • Scott Wallace (D)

Second District

Covers Northeast Philadelphia and the River Wards, including Northern Liberties, Kensington, and Fishtown.


  • U.S. Rep. Brendan Boyle (D)
  • Michele Lawrence (D)
  • David Torres (R)

Third District

Covers Northwest Philadelphia, West Philadelphia, Center City, and portions of South and Southwest Philadelphia.


  • U.S. Rep. Dwight Evans (D)
  • Kevin Johnson (D)
  • Bryan Leib (R)

Fourth District

Covers portions of Berks County and portions of Montgomery County: Abington, Cheltenham, Douglass, East Norriton, Franconia (in part), Horsham (in part), Limerick, Lower Frederick, Lower Gwynedd, Lower Merion, Lower Moreland, Lower Pottsgrove, Lower Providence, Lower Salford, Marlborough, New Hanover, Perkiomen, Plymouth, Salford, Skippack, Springfield, Towamencin, Upper Dublin, Upper Frederick, Upper Gwynedd, Upper Hanover, Upper Merion, Upper Moreland, Upper Pottsgrove, Upper Providence, Upper Salford, West Norriton, West Pottsgrove, Whitemarsh, Whitpain, and Worcester Townships, and Ambler, Bridgeport, Bryn Athyn, Collegeville, Conshohocken, East Greenville, Green Lane, Hatboro, Jenkintown, Narberth, Norristown, North Wales, Pennsburg, Pottstown, Red Hill, Rockledge, Royersford, Schwenksville, Trappe, and West Conshohocken Boroughs.


  • Mary Josephine Daley (D) (withdrawn)
  • Daniel David (R)
  • Madeleine Dean (D)
  • Shira Goodman (D)
  • Joe Hoeffel (D)

Fifth District

Covers all of Delaware County, a portion of South Philadelphia, and a portion of Lower Merion Township in Montgomery County.


Sixth District

Covers portions of Berks County, including the City of Reading, and portions of Chester County: City of Coatesville, Birmingham Township (in part), Caln Township, Charlestown Township, East Bradford Township.


  • U.S. Rep. Ryan Costello (R) (withdrawn)
  • Chrissy Houlahan (D)
  • Gregory Michael McCauley, Sr. (R)

Seventh District

Covers all of Lehigh and Northampton counties, and portions of Monroe County.


  • Dean Napier Browning (R)
  • David Albert Clark (D)
  • Richard David Daugherty (D)
  • Gregory Edwards (D)
  • John Morganelli (D)
  • Martin Nothstein (R)
  • Roger Ruggles (D)
  • Susan Ellis Wild (D)

Eighth District

Covers all of Lackawanna, Pike, and Wayne counties and portions of Luzerne County.


  • U.S. Rep. Matt Cartwright (D)
  • John Robert Chrin (R)
  • Robert Joseph Kuniegel (R)
  • Joseph Peters (R)

Ninth District

Covers all of Carbon, Columbia, Lebanon, Montour, and Schuylkill counties and parts of Berks, Luzerne, and Northumberland counties.


  • George Halcovage Jr. (R)
  • Daniel Meuser (R)
  • Susan Laura Quick (D)
  • Scott Uehlinger (R)
  • Gary Steven Wegman (D)
  • Dennis Wolff (D)

Tenth District

Covers all of Dauphin County and portions of Cumberland and York counties.


  • Shavonnia Corbin-Johnson (D)
  • Eric Feigl-Ding (D)
  • Christina Hartman (D) (withdrawn)
  • Robert Alan Howe (D)
  • U.S. Rep. Scott Perry (R)
  • George Scott (D)

Eleventh District

Covers all of Lancaster County and portions of York County.


  • Chester Beiler (R)
  • Jessica King (D)
  • U.S. Rep. Lloyd Smucker (R)

Twelfth District

Covers all of Bradford, Clinton, Juniata, Lycoming, Mifflin, Perry, Potter, Snyder, Sullivan, Susquehanna, Tioga, Union, and Wyoming counties and portions of Centre and Northumberland counties.


  • Marc Friedenberg (D)
  • Judith Herschel (D)
  • U.S. Rep. Tom Marino (R)
  • Douglas McLinko (R)

Thirteenth District

Covers all of Adams, Bedford, Blair, Franklin, Fulton, Huntingdon, and Somerset counties and portions of Cambria, Cumberland, and Westmoreland counties.


  • Stephen Bloom (R)
  • John Eichelberger, Jr. (R)
  • Arthur Halvorson (R)
  • Benjamin Dayton Hornberger (R)
  • John Joyce (R)
  • Douglas Vincent Mastriano (R)
  • Brent Ottaway (D)
  • Travis Schooley (R)
  • Bernard Washabaugh II (R)

Fourteenth District

Covers all of Fayette, Green, and Washington counties and portions of Westmoreland County.


  • Bibiana Boerio (D)
  • Thomas Lee Prigg (D)
  • Guy Reschenthaler (R)
  • Rick Saccone (R)
  • Adam Sedlock (D)
  • Robert Charles Solomon (D)

Fifteenth District

Covers all of Armstrong, Cameron, Clarion, Clearfield, Elk, Forest, Indiana, Jefferson, McKean, Venango, and Warren counties and portions of Butler, Cambria and Centre counties.


  • Susan Boser (D)
  • Wade Jodun (D)
  • U.S. Rep. Glenn Thompson (R)

Sixteenth District

Covers all of Crawford, Erie, Lawrence, and Mercer counties and portions of Butler County.


  • Ronald Dinicola (D)
  • U.S. Rep. Mike Kelly (R)
  • Robert David Multari (D)
  • Christian Rieger (D)

Seventeenth District

Covers all of Beaver County and portions of Allegheny and Butler counties.


  • U.S. Rep. Conor Lamb (D)
  • Raymond Allen Linsenmayer (D) (withdrawn)
  • U.S. Rep. Keith Rothfus (R)
  • Elizabeth Tarasi (D) (withdrawn)

Eighteenth District

Covers portions of Allegheny County, including the City of Pittsburgh.


  • Janis Brooks (D)
  • U.S. Rep. Mike Doyle (D)