All the free concerts you can see before the Super Bowl in Minneapolis

WKZIDINA14
Idina Menzel performs during the 86th annual Academy Awards on Sunday, March 2, 2014, at the Dolby Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center in Los Angeles. She’ll perform in Minneapolis before the Super Bowl

Football fans who are heading to Minneapolis for Super Bowl LII can get the festivities started early with the city’s Super Bowl Live festival, scheduled to kick off on Friday for 10 days of live music, entertainment, and food leading up to the big game at U.S. Bank Stadium on Feb. 4.

Presented by Verizon, Super Bowl Live will take over Minneapolis’ downtown shopping and dining district, Nicollet Mall. The festival is music-heavy, and will feature a number of Minnesota-associated acts to keep the party going. Participating acts include Prince cohorts like The Revolution, Morris Day and the Time, and Sheila E., as well as Minnesota rappers like Prof, Brother Ali, and Dessa.

Other acts playing the festival include 1980s alt-rock favorites Soul Asylum, Survivorman star and blues musician Les Stroud, and country outfit Hitchville. Frozen star Idina Menzel will kick off Super Bowl Live on Friday with a opening ceremony starting at 5 p.m.

In addition to musical performances, attendees can look forward to activities like zip lines, a Prince exhibit, and ice skating, as well as snowmobile stunts, TV areas, and food vendors.

Aside from having a team in the game, Philadelphians will also have a presence when it comes to Super Bowl LII entertainment. Doylestown native Pink will perform the National Anthem, while Philly’s own Leslie Odom Jr. will perform “America the Beautiful.” Both performances will be broadcast on NBC ahead of the Super Bowl’s 6:30 p.m. kickoff.

The full Super Bowl Live performance schedule is below:

Friday, Jan. 26

Saturday, Jan 27

Sunday, Jan. 28

Monday, Jan. 29

Tuesday, Jan. 30

Wednesday, Jan. 31

Thursday, Feb. 1

Friday, Feb. 2

Saturday, Feb. 3

Sunday, Feb. 4