Sunday, February 7, 2016

Listen to entire 'Great Gatsby' soundtrack

After weeks of anticipation, leaks, speculation and disappointment, the Great Gatsby soundtrack is finally available for listening in its entirety.

Listen to entire 'Great Gatsby' soundtrack


After weeks of anticipation, leaks, speculation and disappointment, The Great Gatsby soundtrack is finally available for listening in its entirety.

One of the most exciting tracks on the album comes from executive producer Jay-Z–a track that has been kept from internet waves until now. Titled "100$ Bill," it features an intro from the film's star, Leonardo DiCaprio, and skillfully sampled rag-time recordings.

All in all, the wait was worth it. Hearing all of the tracks in proper order make for a sensational listening experience. It's as climactic and beautiful as the story it orchestrates.

The Great Gatsby Soundtrack Tracklist:

01. Jay-Z – 100$ Bill
02. Beyoncé and André 3000 – Back to Black
03. – Bang Bang
04. Fergie, Q-Tip, and GoonRock – A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got)
05. Lana Del Rey – Young and Beautiful
06. Bryan Ferry with The Bryan Ferry Orchestra – Love Is The Drug
07. Florence and the Machine – Over The Love
08. Coco O. of Quadron – Where The Wind Blows
09. Emeli Sandé and The Bryan Ferry Orchestra – Crazy in Love
10. The xx – Together
11. Gotye – Hearts a Mess
12. Jack White – Love is Blindness
13. Nero – Into the Past

More coverage
Fitzgerald's scribbled ledger now online
'Great Gatsby' soundtrack set to amaze
Preview the 'Great Gatsby' soundtrack

Listen to the full soundtrack streaming now on NPR. On May 7th it will be made available online and in Target stores as an exclusive 17-track deluxe edition. The 14-track version will be available at Starbucks in the U.S. and Canada. The movie hits theatres on May 10th.

We encourage respectful comments but reserve the right to delete anything that doesn't contribute to an engaging dialogue.
Help us moderate this thread by flagging comments that violate our guidelines.

Comment policy: comments are intended to be civil, friendly conversations. Please treat other participants with respect and in a way that you would want to be treated. You are responsible for what you say. And please, stay on topic. If you see an objectionable post, please report it to us using the "Report Abuse" option.

Please note that comments are monitored by staff. We reserve the right at all times to remove any information or materials that are unlawful, threatening, abusive, libelous, defamatory, obscene, vulgar, pornographic, profane, indecent or otherwise objectionable. Personal attacks, especially on other participants, are not permitted. We reserve the right to permanently block any user who violates these terms and conditions.

Additionally comments that are long, have multiple paragraph breaks, include code, or include hyperlinks may not be posted.

Read 0 comments
comments powered by Disqus
About this blog
Gab Bonghi Staff Writer
Latest Videos:
Also on
letter icon Newsletter