Monday, March 2, 2015

David Patrick Stearns

David Patrick Stearns is a classical music critic and columnist for the Philadelphia Inquirer.

  Email David Patrick at
Who is meeting whose match here? Philadelphia contemporary-music choir the Crossing is making its way through Sound From the Bench, a fearlessly angry work by Brooklyn composer Ted Hearne whose Sunday premiere will include two electric guitars and percussion in the unlikely venue of the Presbyterian Church of Chestnut Hill. Choir and electric guitars: hardly natural bedfellows.
Aziz Ansari brings new tour to Wells Fargo Center
Ted Leo, Lee Fields to play free concert in Philly
The Philadelphia Orchestra is not what it used to be, which is excellent news.
'Murder in the First' and 'De Niro, Sr.' lead new TV offerings
Don't sell museum's heritage
'Shield' cop reportedly shot wife, called 9-1-1 AND father-in-law

Pages:  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  | 

Total pages: 25 | Jump to: