On the Boards

Lourdes Health System, Camden, appointed the following members to its board of trustees:

Emmanuel Ashong, a pediatrician and director of medical education at Our Lady of Lourdes Medical Center. He is also medical director of Osborn Family Health Center, Lourdes' primary-care center for the underserved of Camden.

Patrick Brennan, president of Brennan Title Abstract L.L.C., a title-insurance agency.

Joan Carter, president of UM Holdings Ltd., president of the Union League.

Kathleen Greatrex, chair of the department of radiology and nuclear medicine at Our Lady of Lourdes Medical Center and Lourdes Medical Center of Burlington County.

Marigene Kennedy, a member of the Franciscan Sisters of Allegany.

William Morgan, former senior vice president of global human resources at Nasdaq OMX, New York.

West Philadelphia Alliance for Children, a Philadelphia nonprofit that reopens closed elementary-school libraries, elected the following to its board:

Philip DeLuca, principal of Samuel Gompers Elementary School.

Rebecca Lindeman, homebound tutor, special-education teacher, and WePAC volunteer.

Donna Powell, director of procurement for the Philadelphia Regional Port Authority.

Lori Wilson, coanchor of NBC10 News Today and anchor of NBC10 News at 11 a.m.

Andrew Farrell Spirit of Courage Fund elected the following officers and members to its board:

Michael Ward, a work order management representative at USM Inc.

Fred Meyers, a route relief specialist with Nestle Waters.

Matt Mullen, senior business analyst at AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals.

Matt Yankowitz, a graduate student at Temple University.

Jim O'Hara, a realtor at Keller Williams Real Estate.

Moore College of Art and Design elected Sharon Parks to its board of managers. Parks is a consultant for a number of nonprofit organizations, including Jack and Jill of America and the Links Inc.

Philadelphia Mural Arts Advocates, the nonprofit arm of the City of Philadelphia Mural Arts Program, has elected the following board members:

James Colligas, president and CEO of Colligas Family Markets DBA ShopRite.

Steve Dubow, a partner at Blank Rome L.L.P.

George James, flagship division client manager at Vanguard.

Bruce Marks, a shareholder at Shechtman Marks Devor P.C.

Frank Reed, former chief executive officer of Corestates Philadelphia National Bank.

Bryan Weingarten, chief executive officer of WP Realty.

Goshen Friends School, West Chester, appointed the following members to its General Committee: Ann Wetherill Upton, special collections librarian and Quaker bibliographer at Haverford College. Thomas J. McGee, project manager for E. I. du Pont de Nemours and Co. Judith Scheffler, a professor of English at West Chester University.

The Philadelphia chapter of the Society for Marketing Professional Services has installed the following officers and members:

Aimee Lala, proposal manager for Pennoni Associates, is president.

Susanne Hanson, director of business development, Constructure Management, is president-elect/programs.

Andrew J. Katz, marketing manager for Intelligent Infrastructure Systems, is treasurer.

Stephanie Giunta, proposal manager for Hill International, Inc., is secretary.

Rachel Yoka, vice president, strategic business planning and sustainability for Timothy Haahs & Associates, is immediate past president.

Michelle Allinson, business development associate for HSC Builders & Construction Managers, is CPSM chair.

Maureen Farrell, assistant director at GVF, is public relations/newsletter editor.

Raelene McCarthy, marketing manager for BartonPartners, is the social media/website manager.

Afton Pascal, marketing coordinator for McCormick Taylor, is the membership chair.

Lorraine Reilly, corporate marketing assistant at Schnabel Engineering, is the sponsorship chair.

Jessica Thornton, marketing & business development manager at Wick Fisher White Consulting Engineers, is the event management chair.

The Nepal Embassy appointed Mary C. Carroll as Honorary Consul of Nepal to the State of Hawaii. She is the founder and chairman of The Nepal Foundation and is on the board of Aqua America Inc.

Rowan University appointed Jack A. Hafner Jr., and Erica Ortiz to its board. Hafner is director of Credit Suisse Private Bank. Ortiz, is managing partner/founder of MediosCentric and president/owner of Sunshine Media Productions L.L.C. - Mike Zebe