When Philadelphia's free public pools open for 2018

Lifeguard Ashley Lynn Quattlebaum watches over the swimmers in the pool at the Murphy Recreation Center in South Philly last summer. Philadelphia has just released pool opening dates for summer 2018.

Now that school is out and the weather is warm, Philadelphians young and old are looking for activities to pass the time. With a city of possibilities to explore, residents can immerse themselves in a new culture, dance to live music at a concert or visit a festival.

>> READ MORE: Summer Arts Guide 2018

For those looking for an easy way to beat the heat, the city’s community pools will open over the coming weeks to swimmers, divers and toe-dippers. If you’re one of the aquatically inclined, then dust off your swim cap, adjust your goggles and check for your neighborhood swimming hole on our list of pool openings from the City of Philadelphia.

Tuesday, June 19

Wednesday, June 20

Thursday, June 21

Friday, June 22

>> READ MORE: And suddenly it’s summertime in the city | Helen Ubiñas

Saturday, June 23

Monday, June 25

Tuesday, June 26

>> READ MORE: 45 affordable summer camps for kids

Wednesday, June 27

Thursday, June 28

Friday, June 29