Tuesday, October 21, 2014
Inquirer Daily News

Philadelphia Union's 2012 television schedule finalized

I've been sent an advance copy of the Union's local TV schedule for this season. It will be officially released later this week, but I was given permission to post it early.

Philadelphia Union's 2012 television schedule finalized

Earlier, I posted a transcript of Peter Nowak's conference call Wednesday afternoon. He discussed new signing Lionard Pajoy and other news from the Union's preseason training camp.

I've been sent an advance copy of the Union's local TV schedule for this season. It will be officially released later this week, but I was given permission to post it early.

There will be a total of 22 games broadacst on local stations in Philadelphia this season. Ten will be on the Comcast Network, nine will be on Comcast SportsNet and three will be on WPVI-6.

Among the three on the local ABC affiliate is the much-anticipated return of Sébastien Le Toux to PPL Park, with the Vancouver Whitecaps on March 31.

More coverage
 
2014 Philadelphia Union schedule
 
Major League Soccer national TV schedule
 
More soccer coverage from The Goalkeeper
 
Buy Philadelphia Union gear
 
UEFA Champions League TV schedule
 
English Premier League TV schedule
 
Buy MLS and other soccer gear

In addition to unveiling the TV schedule, the Union have announced that four kickoff times have been changed. These are all Eastern:

- The March 31 home game against the Vancouver Whitecaps has been moved from 7:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

- The July 4 road game against the Los Angeles Galaxy has been moved from 10:30 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.

- The July 8 home game against Toronto FC has been moved from 5:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

- The September 23 home game against the Houston Dynamo on September 23 has been moved from 5:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

I doubt it's a coincidence that all three of the home game time changes are for games broadcast on WPVI.

Here's the full TV schedule for the season. The radio schedule has not been released yet.

Monday, March 12: at Portland Timbers, 9:30 p.m. (ESPN2)
Sunday, March 18: vs. Colorado Rapids, 4:00 p.m. (NBCSN)
Saturday, March 24: at Chicago Fire, 8:30 p.m. (The Comcast Network)
Saturday, March 31: vs. Vancouver Whitecaps, 4:00 p.m. (WPVI-6)

Saturday, April 14: vs. Columbus Crew, 3:30 p.m. (NBC Sports Network)
Saturday, April 21: at Chivas USA, 10:30 p.m. (The Comcast Network)
Saturday, April 28: vs. San Jose Earthquakes, 7:00 p.m. (Comcast SportsNet)

Saturday, May 5: at Seattle, 4:00pm (NBC Sports Network)
Sunday, May 13: vs. New York Red Bulls, 1:30 p.m. (ESPN2)
Saturday, May 19: at FC Dallas, 8:30 p.m. (The Comcast Network)
Saturday, May 26: at Toronto FC, 4:30 p.m. (The Comcast Network)

Saturday, June 16: vs. D.C. United, 7:00 p.m. (Galavisión/Comcast SportsNet)
Saturday, June 23: vs. Sporting Kansas City, 7:00 p.m. (Comcast SportsNet)
Saturday, June 30: at Houston Dynamo, 8:30 p.m. (The Comcast Network)

Wednesday, July 4: at Los Angeles Galaxy, 11:00 p.m. (Comcast SportsNet)
Sunday, July 8: vs. Toronto FC, 4:00 p.m. (WPVI-6)
Saturday, July 14: vs. Montréal Impact, 7:00 p.m. (Comcast SportsNet)
Saturday, July 21: at New York Red Bulls, 2:30 p.m. (ESPN)
Sunday, July 29: vs. New England Revolution, 7:00 p.m. (NBC Sports Network)

Saturday, August 4: at Montréal Impact, 7:30 p.m. (The Comcast Network)
Sunday, August 12: vs. Chicago Fire, 7:00 p.m. (Galavisión/Comcast SportsNet)
Sunday, August 19: at D.C. United, 5:00 p.m. (NBC Sports Network)
Friday, August 24: vs. Real Salt Lake, 7:30 p.m. (NBC Sports Network)
Wednesday, August 29: vs. Columbus Crew, 8:00 p.m. (The Comcast Network)

Saturday, September 1: at New England Revolution, 7:30 p.m. (Comcast SportsNet)
Saturday, September 15: at Toronto FC, 1:00 p.m. (Comcast SportsNet)
Thursday, September 20: vs. D.C. United, 8:00 p.m. (ESPN2)
Sunday, September 23: vs. Houston Dynamo, 4:00 p.m. (WPVI-6)
Saturday, September 29: at Columbus Crew, 7:30 p.m. (The Comcast Network)

Wednesday, October 3: at Chicago Fire, 8:30 p.m. (The Comcast Network)
Saturday, October 6: vs. New England Revolution, 7:00 p.m. (Comcast SportsNet)
Saturday, October 20: at Houston Dynamo, 7:30 p.m. (NBC Sports Network)
Wednesday, October 24: at Sporting Kansas City, 8:30 p.m. (The Comcast Network)
Saturday, October 27: vs. New York Red Bulls, 1:30 p.m. (NBC)

Jonathan Tannenwald Philly.com
About this blog
The Goalkeeper is your home for the latest news about the Philadelphia Union, Major League Soccer, U.S. national teams and the rest of the world's most popular sport. It's also a place for fans to gather and celebrate the culture of soccer and its unique place on the sports landscape.

Reach Jonathan at jtannenwald@phillynews.com or 215-854-2330.

Jonathan Tannenwald Philly.com
Latest Videos:
Also on Philly.com:
Stay Connected