Carli Lloyd heads to Western New York Flash in National Women's Soccer League allocation process

The U.S. Soccer Federation has announced the results of the National Women's Soccer League allocation process for national team players from the United States, Canada and Mexico.

Each of the eight teams in the NWSL gets two or three Americans, two Canadians and two Mexicans.

There is no team in the Philadelphia area, but Sky Blue FC will play at Rutgers University's soccer stadium in Piscataway, N.J. In addition, the Washington Spirit will play at the Maryland SoccerPlex, located in the D.C. suburb of Boyds, Md.

Other markets with teams include Seattle, Portland, Kansas City, Chicago, Boston and Rochester, N.Y.

The last of those cities is where Delran, N.J., native Carli Lloyd is headed. She was widely expected to end up with Sky Blue FC, since it's in her home state and she's a Rutgers grad. Instead, Lloyd and Abby Wambach are among the players headed to Wambach's home town in upstate New York.

Three former Independence players got new clubs in the allocation process. Heather Mitts will join the Boston Breakers; Amy Rodriguez will play with Hope Solo and Megan Rapinoe in Seattle; and Lori Lindsey will return to Washington, where her club career began with the now-defunct Freedom.

You might also be interested to know that Lauren Cheney, the fiancé of 76ers guard Jrue Holiday, will join FC Kansas City. Too bad for the couple that it's not a NBA market.

At least Cheney might not be the only 76ers fan on the team. Pottstown, Pa., native Nicole Barnhart is also headed there.

Here's the full list of which players got allocated to which teams:

Boston Breakers
Sydney Leroux (United States)
Heather Mitts (United States)
Heather O'Reilly (United States)
Adriana Leon (Canada)
Rhian Wilkinson (Canada)
Anisa Guajardo (Mexico)
Cecilia Santiago (Mexico) 

Chicago Red Stars
Shannon Boxx (United States)
Amy LePeilbet (United States)
Keelin Winters (United States)
Erin McLeod (Canada)
Carmelina Moscato (Canada)
Maribel Dominguez (Mexico)
Dinora Garza (Mexico)

FC Kansas City
Nicole Barnhart (United States)
Lauren Cheney (United States)
Becky Sauerbrunn (United States)
Desiree Scott (Canada
Lauren Sesselmann (Canada)
Renae Cuellar (Mexico)
Marylin Diaz (Mexico)

Portland Thorns FC
Rachel Buehler (United States)
Tobin Heath (United States)
Alex Morgan (United States)
Luz Saucedo (Mexico)
Marlene Sandoval (Mexico)
Karina LeBlanc (Canada)
Christine Sinclair (Canada)

Seattle Reign FC
Megan Rapinoe (United States)
Amy Rodriguez (United States)
Hope Solo (United States)
Kaylyn Kyle (Canada)
Emily Zurrer (Canada)
Jenny Ruiz (Mexico)
Teresa Noyola (Mexico)

Sky Blue FC
Jill Loyden (United States)
Kelley O'Hara (United States)
Christie Rampone (United States)
Sophie Schmidt (Canada)
Melanie Booth (Canada)
Mónica Ocampo (Mexico)
Lydia Rangel (Mexico)

Washington Spirit
Ashlyn Harris (United States)
Ali Krieger (United States)
Lori Lindsey (United States)
Robin Gayle (Canada)
Diana Matheson (Canada)
Alina Garciamendez (Mexico)
Teresa Worbis (Mexico)

Western New York Flash
Carli Lloyd (United States)
Abby Wambach (United States)
Bryana McCarthy (Canada)
Jodi-Ann Robinson (Canada)
Verónica Pérez (Mexico)
Pamela Tajonar (Mexico)