Pew names 2011 Fellowship recipients


The Pew Charitable Trusts today announced recipients of this year's Pew Fellowships in the Arts. Each will receive $60,000 in a one- to two-year period.

They are: Charles Cohen (electronic musician and composer); CAConrad (poet); Jorge Cousineau (set designer); Joy Feasley (visual artist); Chris Forsyth (guitarist and composer); Jane Irish (visual artist, whose Oligarch Couple, 2007, is pictured here); Tania Isaac (choreographer); Pattie McCarthy (poet); Brian Philips (architect); Tim Portlock (visual artist); Matthew Suib (visual artist); and Jamaaladeen Tacuma (free-jazz bassist, composer, and band leader).

More information here.