A complete list of the 2013 CFDA nominees

Marc Jacobs greets the crowd after showing his Spring 2013 collection during Fashion Week in New York, Monday, Sept. 10, 2012. (AP Photo/Seth Wenig)

The CFDA Awards are considered the American fashion industry's highest honor, something comparable to the Academy Awards in the realm of designers. On Thursday, the Council announced its 2013 nominees - a mix of established and up-and-coming designers including names like Marc Jacobs, Alexander Wang, and Pamela Love - none of the nominees coming as a complete surprise.

This year's ceremony will take place June 3 in New York. Vera Wang, who most recently was announced ot be redesigning the Eagles cheerleader's outfits, will be the recipient of the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award. View the complete list below.

Womenswear designer of the year:
Marc Jacobs
Alexander Wang
Proenza Schouler’s Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez

Menswear designer of the year:
Michael Bastian
Thom Browne
Duckie Brown’s Steven Cox and Daniel Silver

Accessories designer of the year:
Alexander Wang
Phillip Lim
Proenza Schouler’s Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez

Swarovski award for emerging talent in womenswear:
Suno’s Erin Beatty and Max Osterweis
Creatures of the Wind’s Shane Gabier and Christopher Peters
Cushnie et Ochs’s Carly Cushnie and Michelle Ochs

Swarovski award for emerging talent in menswear:
Tim Coppens
Todd Snyder
Public School’s Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne

Swarovski award for emerging talent in accessories:
Pamela Love
Jennifer Meyer
Irene Neuwirth

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award:
Vera Wang

International Award:
Givenchy’s Riccardo Tisci

Founders Award:
Oscar de la Renta

Media Award:
Tim Blanks of Style.com

Board of Directors’ Tribute Award:
Costume designer Colleen Atwood