Seven Saint Joseph's Field Hockey Players Recognized by NFHCA

Seven Saint Joseph's field hockey players were honored by the National Field Hockey Coaches Association for their work in the classroom as part of the 2010 Gladiator/NFHCA Division I National Academic Squad. The Hawks were also recipients of the National Academic Team Award.

Earning individual accolades for the fourth consecutive season were seniors Hannah Rogers and Jen Wrublesky. The two were also Atlantic 10 All-Academic honorees as well.

Senior Caitlyn Crane received the honor for the second year in a row, while juniors Theresa Testa and Rachel Walsh were on the list for the third time.

To round out the Hawk contingent, sophomores Meghan Githens and Abby Hoover earned their second consecutive nods from the NFHCA.

As a team, Saint Joseph's was also honored with the National Academic Team Award. The award is given to programs with a team grade-point average over 3.0. This year, SJU was one of 63 Division I programs to achieve that mark.

We encourage respectful comments but reserve the right to delete anything that doesn't contribute to an engaging dialogue
Help us moderate this thread by flagging comments that violate our guidelines

Comment policy: comments are intended to be civil, friendly conversations. Please treat other participants with respect and in a way that you would want to be treated. You are responsible for what you say. And please, stay on topic. If you see an objectionable post, please report it to us using the "Report Abuse" option.

Please note that comments are monitored by staff. We reserve the right at all times to remove any information or materials that are unlawful, threatening, abusive, libelous, defamatory, obscene, vulgar, pornographic, profane, indecent or otherwise objectionable. Personal attacks, especially on other participants, are not permitted. We reserve the right to permanently block any user who violates these terms and conditions.

Additionally comments that are long, have multiple paragraph breaks, include code, or include hyperlinks may not be posted.

Load comments