Jakub Voracek named Flyers' MVP

Jakub Voracek celebrates after scoring a goal past Ottawa Sentors' Ben Bishop, right, during the second period of an NHL hockey game, Saturday, March 2, 2013, in Philadelphia. (Michael Perez/AP file)

Prior to the Flyers' final home game of the season against the Islanders, the team presented their annual awards.

For the first time in three seasons, Claude Giroux did not capture the Bobby Clarke Trophy as the Flyers' Most Valuable Player.

Here's how the awards shook out:

Bobby Clarke Trophy (Team MVP): Jake Voracek
Barry Ashbee Trophy (Top defenseman): Kimmo Timonen
Pelle Lindbergh Trophy (Most improved): Jake Voracek
Yanick Dupre Class Guy Award: Scott Hartnell
Gene Hart Fan Club Award (Most Heart): Zac Rinaldo
Toyota Cup (Three Stars points): Claude Giroux

For the latest updates, follow Frank Seravalli on Twitter: @DNFlyers