Villanova's James Bell, Penn's Alyssa Baron win Big 5 Player of the Year honors

Villanova's James Bell (left) and Penn's Alyssa Baron (right). (USA Today Sports file photos)

Big 5 honors for the 2013-14 season were announced Tuesday. It comes as little surprise that the Players of the Year are Villanova's James Bell on the men's side and Penn's Alyssa Baron on the women's side.

Congrats to both of them, and to all of this season's honorees. Here's the full list:

Men's Honors

Player of the Year: James Bell (Villanova)

First Team: James Bell (Villanova), Tyreek Duren (La Salle), Langston Galloway (Saint Joseph’s), Halil Kanacevic (Saint Joseph’s), JayVaughn Pinkston (Villanova)

Second Team: Ryan Arcidiacono (Villanova), Will Cummings (Temple), Darrun Hilliard (Villanova), Dalton Pepper (Temple), Ronald Roberts Jr. (Saint Joseph’s), Jerrell Wright (La Salle)*

* - Yes, that's six players. There was a tie in the voting.

Rookie of the Year: DeAndre’ Bembry (Saint Joseph’s)

Coach of the Year: Jay Wright (Villanova)

Most Improved Player: James Bell (Villanova)

Top Scholar-Athlete: Jimmy McDonnell (Temple)

Leading Scorer: Langston Galloway (Saint Joseph’s)

Leading Free Throw Shooter: Dalton Pepper (Temple)

City Series champions: Villanova

Women's Honors

Player of the Year: Alyssa Baron (Penn)

First Team: Alyssa Baron (Penn), Natasha Cloud (Saint Joseph’s), Alicia Cropper (La Salle), Devon Kane (Villanova), Erin Shields (Saint Joseph’s)

Second Team: Kara Bonenberger (Penn), Caroline Coyer (Villanova), Sarah Fairbanks (Saint Joseph’s), Feyonda Fitzgerald (Temple), Emily Leer (Villanova)

Rookie of the Year: Sydney Stipanovich (Penn)

Coach of the Year: Mike McLaughlin (Penn)

Most Improved Player: Sarah Fairbanks (Saint Joseph’s)

Top Scholar-Athlete: Erin Shields (Saint Joseph’s)

Leading Scorer: Erin Shields (Saint Joseph’s)

Leading Free Throw Shooter: Erin Shields (Saint Joseph’s)

City Series Champion: Saint Joseph’s