Temple's home football game with Navy will be Nov. 2

OWLSFB04-O
Temple beat Navy in last season's American Athletic Conference football championship game.

The American Athletic Conference announced that Temple will host Navy Thursday, Nov. 2, at Lincoln Financial Field in a football game that will be televised on ESPN.

The game was originally slated for Nov. 2 or 3. Temple had to wait until the NFL schedule came out to make sure the Eagles weren’t scheduled to play on that Thursday evening. The Eagles will host Denver three days later.

This will be a rematch of the AAC championship game that Temple won, 34-10, at then-No. 19 Navy on Dec. 3.

The start time of the Nov. 2 game is still unknown. Frequently, game times aren’t decided until about 10 days before kickoff because of television considerations.

Coming off consecutive 10-4 seasons, Temple will hold its Cherry & White game at noon Saturday at Edberg Olson Hall.

Here is Temple's schedule as it currently stands:

Sat. Sept. 2 at Notre Dame, 3:30 pm. NBC

Sat. Sept. 9 Villanova

Fri. Sept. 15 UMass

Thurs. Sept. 21 at South Florida, ESPN

Sat. Sept. 30 Houston

Sat. Oct. 7 at East Carolina

Sat. Oct. 14 Connecticut

Sat. Oct. 21 at Army, noon, CBS Sports Network

Thurs. Nov. 2 Navy, ESPN

Fri. Nov. 10 at Cincinnati, ESPN2

Sat. Nov. 18 Central Florida

Sat. Nov. 25 at Tulsa