Football: All-State Class AAA Team

Blog Image 924249 - O'Brien
Archbishop Wood junior tailback Jarrett McClenton earned first-team all-Class AAA state honors. He helped the Vikings to a 13-2 record and the state championship.



Local players in bold.



Billy Fessler, Erie Cathedral Prep – 6-1, 175 senior

Nick Marsilio, Bishop McDevitt – 6-3, 185 junior

Running Back

Jarrett McClenton, Archbishop Wood – 5-8, 160 junior

Andre Robinson, Bishop McDevitt – 5-11, 205 junior

Marc Royer, Manheim Central – 5-9, 180 junior

Wide Receiver

Kobay White, Bishop McDevitt – 6-0, 185 sophomore

Alex Greenawalt, Erie Cathedral Prep – 6-4, 205 senior

Thaddius Smith, Cardinal O'Hara – 5-9, 170 senior

Jake Del Priore, Southern Lehigh – 5-9, 160 senior

Tight End

Zach Talley, Lansdale Catholic – 6-3, 225 senior

Offensive Linemen

Brett Kulka, General McLane – 6-5, 245 senior

Devonne Barnes, Erie Cathedral Prep – 6-3, 272 senior

Ryan Bates, Archbishop Wood – 6-5, 285 junior

Chad Zunich, Manheim Central – 6-3, 315 junior

Jordan Mosley, Bishop McDevitt – 6-2, 280 senior


Josh Messina, Archbishop Wood – 5-10, 185 senior

Aidan Brosious, Conrad Weiser – 6-2, 200 senior

Ryan Saunders, Jim Thorpe – 5-10, 172 senior


Spencer Herrington, Clearfield – 5-11, 168 junior


Defensive Linemen

James Trucilla, Erie Cathedral Prep – 6-1, 256 junior

Noah Beh, Scranton Prep – 6-7, 260 senior

Mike Perloski, Bishop McDevitt – 6-1, 235 senior

Bryce Mostoller, Somerset – 6-3, 225 junior

Darrious Carter, Indiana – 6-5, 205 senior


Chase Winovich, Thomas Jefferson – 6-4, 215 senior

Jake Cooper, Archbishop Wood – 6-3, 230 junior

Logan Eller, Somerset – 6-0, 200 junior

Tory Delmonico, West Allegheny – 6-2, 203 senior

Nate Monroe, Bishop McDevitt – 6-0, 205 senior

Collin Kendrick, Southern Lehigh – 6-1, 212 senior

Defensive Back

Felix Manus-Schell, Erie Cathedral Prep – 6-1, 180 senior

Marlon Tyree, Erie Cathedral Prep – 6-2, 180 senior

Malik Hooker, New Castle – 6-2, 185 senior


Christian Lezzer, Clearfield – 6-1, 218 senior

Player of the Year

Andre Robinson, Bishop McDevitt

Coach of the Year

Steve Devlin, Archbishop Wood

We encourage respectful comments but reserve the right to delete anything that doesn't contribute to an engaging dialogue
Help us moderate this thread by flagging comments that violate our guidelines
Help us learn more about commenters. Click here to take this quick survey.

Comment policy: comments are intended to be civil, friendly conversations. Please treat other participants with respect and in a way that you would want to be treated. You are responsible for what you say. And please, stay on topic. If you see an objectionable post, please report it to us using the "Report Abuse" option.

Please note that comments are monitored by staff. We reserve the right at all times to remove any information or materials that are unlawful, threatening, abusive, libelous, defamatory, obscene, vulgar, pornographic, profane, indecent or otherwise objectionable. Personal attacks, especially on other participants, are not permitted. We reserve the right to permanently block any user who violates these terms and conditions.

Additionally comments that are long, have multiple paragraph breaks, include code, or include hyperlinks may not be posted.

Load comments
Continue Reading