Baseball: All-Ches-Mont League Selections


American Conference

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Matt Gosik, West Chester Rustin

First Team

Player School Year

Jack Fritz Pitcher W.C. Rustin 12

Bill Vandergrift Pitcher Sun Valley 12

Jake Burrell Infielder Sun Valley 11

Kevin Jewitt Infielder W.C. Rustin 12

Tyler Hall Infielder Kennett 12

Danny Myers Infielder W.C. Rustin 12

Thomas Schwartz Infielder Great Valley 11

Drew Diehl Outfielder Unionville 12

Matt Gosik Outfielder W.C. Rustin 12

Alec O'Dell Outfielder W.C. Rustin 12

Danny Solomon Outfielder Octorara 12

Ryan Hissey Catcher Unionville 12

David Iacobucci Catcher Great Valley 11

Brandon Liddick Catcher Kennett 11

Kyle Fries Utility Unionville 11

Honorable Mention

Player School Year

Christian Barrett Great Valley 12

Jimmy Brennan W.C. Rustin 10

Chris Catenacci W.C. Rustin 12

Nick Evangelista Great Valley 12

Doug Franks W.C. Rustin 12

Gary Gregory W.C. Rustin 12

Mitch King Octorara 12

Kyle Langerhans Unionville 11

Patrick McHenry Octorara 11

Anthony Okoorian Sun Valley 12

Joe Palladino W.C. Rustin 12

Jay Singer Kennett 12

Andrew Taylor Unionville 11

Stephen Valentine Kennett 12

Sportsmanship Award

1. Sun Valley 2. Octorara 3. Kennett

National Conference

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Alex Kowalczyk, Downingtown East

First team

Player School Year

Mike Kollhoff Pitcher Downingtown East 12

Brian Brown Pitcher Coatesville 10

Chas McCormick Pitcher/Outfielder W.C. Henderson 11

Brett Hash Infielder Downingtown West 11

Mike Perry Infielder Downingtown West 12

Sean Skahan Infielder Downingtown West 12

Scott Steffy Infielder Downingtown East 12

Jim Simasek Infielder Avon Grove 12

Ken Fuhrman Outfield Downingtown West 12

Sean Moffitt Outfield Downingtown East 12

Luke Lawrence Outfield W.C. East 12

Pete Savini Outfield Bishop Shanahan 12

Mike Jerminski Catcher Downingtown West 12

Alex Kowalczyk Catcher Downingtown East 12

Jake Kennedy Catcher Coatesville 11

Honorable Mention

Player School Year

Brett Leister Downingtown West 12

Alex Doyle Downingtown West 12

Pat Krall Downingtown West 11

Greg McLaughlin W.C. Henderson 12

Cooper Redding W.C. Henderson 12

Ryan Hooven W.C. Henderson 11

Ashton Short Bishop Shanahan 12

Ryan Buchovecky Bishop Shanahan 12

Brad Rhoads W.C. East 12

Bill Krebs W.C. East 12

Liam Harsh W.C East 11

Jason Gallagher Downingtown East 12

Drew Taylor Downingtown East 12

Charlie Sheridan Downingtown East 12

Pat Pittman Downingtown East 12

Nico Nadachowski Avon Grove 12

Toby Fiala Avon Grove 12

Thomas Stumm Coatesville 12

Sportsmanship Award

1. Avon Grove 2. Coatesville 3. West Chester Henderson

We encourage respectful comments but reserve the right to delete anything that doesn't contribute to an engaging dialogue
Help us moderate this thread by flagging comments that violate our guidelines

Comment policy: comments are intended to be civil, friendly conversations. Please treat other participants with respect and in a way that you would want to be treated. You are responsible for what you say. And please, stay on topic. If you see an objectionable post, please report it to us using the "Report Abuse" option.

Please note that comments are monitored by staff. We reserve the right at all times to remove any information or materials that are unlawful, threatening, abusive, libelous, defamatory, obscene, vulgar, pornographic, profane, indecent or otherwise objectionable. Personal attacks, especially on other participants, are not permitted. We reserve the right to permanently block any user who violates these terms and conditions.

Additionally comments that are long, have multiple paragraph breaks, include code, or include hyperlinks may not be posted.

Load comments