Baseball: All-Bicentennial League selections

2012 Bicentennial League -- Baseball All-League Teams

Constitution Conference

Coach of the Year

Rich Stetler Jenkintown

Tony Mangiaracina Bristol

Darrell Benjamin Calvary Christian

First Team


Tyler Scheuer Junior Calvary Christian

Dylan Evert Sophomore Bristol

Josh Sharik Junior Plumstead Christian


Kelvin Ortiz Senior Bristol

1st Base

Zach Caldwell Senior Calvary Christian

DL Browne Sophomore Delaware County Christian

2nd Base

Coliean Malone Sophomore Bristol

3rd Base

Michael Kyne Junior Delaware County Christian


Michael Petrino Junior Bristol


Sean Coughlin Junior Bristol

Derek Whitfield Junior Bristol

Jesse Geisler Junior Calvary Christian

Jordan Lukens Senior Calvary Christian

Kevin Beltz Senior Jenkintown

Jake Sorkness Senior PhilMont Christian

Eric Driscoll Junior Delaware County Christian

Designated Hitter

Mark Farley Sophomore Calvary Christian

Angelo Tisone Junior Bristol

Utility Player

Blaise Coggin Senior Jenkintown

Second Team


Andrew DiValentino Senior Jenkintown

Greg Wagner Sophomore Jenkintown


Pat Stillmun Senior Jenkintown

Dan Reber Senior Calvary Christian

2nd Base

Tony Burgess Junior Calvary Christian

3rd Base

Brandon Newcomb Senior Bristol


Kevin MacIntyre Senior Calvary Christian


Max Drake Junior Plumstead Christian

Utility Hitter

Andrew Crisanti Senior Delaware County Christian

Honorable Mention

Kevin Danihel Utility Player Senior Phil Mont Christian

Brian Danihel Catcher Senior Phil Mont Christian

Tyler Selig 2nd Base Sophomore Plumstead Christian

Matt Kyne Pitcher Senior Delaware County Christian

Gino Cefalone Pitcher Junior Bristol

Kyle Nusbaum 2nd Base Senior Jenkintown

Josh Molyneux Outfield Junior Calvary Christian

Most Valuable Player Kelvin Ortiz Bristol

Independence Conference

Most Valuable Player

John LaPrise Devon Prep

Coach of the Year

Chris Shelly Springfield

First team


Zach Schellenger Sophomore Devon Prep

Anthony Scafidi Junior Springfield

Ethan Rice Senior Christopher Dock


Ryan Killian Sophomore Lower Moreland

1st Base

Jordan Pocrass Sophomore Lower Moreland

2nd Base

Andrew Walsh Senior Devon Prep

3rd Base

Justin Wright Junior Devon Prep

Paul Buckley Senior Holy Ghost Prep


John LaPrise Senior Devon Prep


Tim Quigg Senior Springfield

Max Vido Senior Springfield

Lewis Palmer Senior Lower Moreland

Designated Hitter

Evan Brown Senior New Hope


Jay Fisher Senior Lower Moreland

Brigham Lewis Senior Christopher Dock

Joe Guenther Senior Holy Ghost Prep

Second team


Tim Brennan Freshman Holy Ghost

Ross Goodman Senior Lower Moreland

Mark Rushton Senior Lower Moreland


Kris Bornholdt Senior Springfield

1st Base

Greg Fasold Senior Springfield

Matt Kubasik Senior Holy Ghost Prep

Drew Hautzinger Sophomore Christopher Dock

Rob Sweeney Junior Mast Charter

2nd Base

Rob Hoffman Senior Lower Moreland

Michael Melendez Senior Christopher Dock

Frank Lumpkin Senior Holy Ghost Prep

3rd Base

Doug Bauer Senior Springfield

Shortstop Chris Crawford Senior Holy Ghost Prep


Rich Gallo Senior Devon Prep

Kevin Major Senior Holy Ghost Prep

Designated Hitter

Mike Hagarman Senior Christopher Dock

Utility Hitter

Jake Vesling Sophomore New Hope

Honorable Mention

Mike Young Pitcher Senior Holy Ghost Prep

Dan Carr Shortstop Senior Christopher Dock

Callan Palmer Shortstop Senior Lower Moreland

Luke Pollock Shortstop Senior Springfield

Russell Langdon Shortstop Sophomore Mast Charter

David Godsell Catcher Senior New Hope

Brett Smeraglio Outfield Senior Holy Ghost Prep

We encourage respectful comments but reserve the right to delete anything that doesn't contribute to an engaging dialogue
Help us moderate this thread by flagging comments that violate our guidelines

Comment policy: comments are intended to be civil, friendly conversations. Please treat other participants with respect and in a way that you would want to be treated. You are responsible for what you say. And please, stay on topic. If you see an objectionable post, please report it to us using the "Report Abuse" option.

Please note that comments are monitored by staff. We reserve the right at all times to remove any information or materials that are unlawful, threatening, abusive, libelous, defamatory, obscene, vulgar, pornographic, profane, indecent or otherwise objectionable. Personal attacks, especially on other participants, are not permitted. We reserve the right to permanently block any user who violates these terms and conditions.

Additionally comments that are long, have multiple paragraph breaks, include code, or include hyperlinks may not be posted.

Load comments