Boys Hoops: All-State Selections

(as selected by a panel of Pennsylvania sportswriters)

Rondae Jefferson, Chester, 6-7, jr, 12.1 ppg.
B.J. Johnson, Lower Merion, 6-7, jr, 15.8 ppg.
Haiishen McIntyre, Harrisburg, 6-2, sr, 24.2 ppg.
Devin Thomas, Central Dauphin, 6-9, sr, 23.8 ppg.
Geno Thorpe, Shaler, 6-3, jr, 21.4 ppg.
Steve Vasturia, St. Joseph's Prep, 6-4 jr, 21.8 ppg.

Nolan Cressler, Plum, 6-3, sr, 25.7 ppg.
Shep Garner, Roman Catholic, 6-2, so, 15.9 ppg.
Miles Overton, St. Joseph's Prep, 6-4, jr, 15.0 ppg.
Jordan Reed, Wissahickon, 6-3, sr, 23.7 ppg.
Darryl Reynolds, Lower Merion, 6-7, sr, 10.6 ppg.
Darius Robinson, Chester, 6-1, jr, 11.8 ppg.
Erikk Wright, Chester, 6-4, sr, 11.4 ppg.

Greg Bobal, Emmaus, 6-3, sr, 11.5 ppg.
Quindell Brice, Pocono Mountain West, 6-4, sr, 16.2 ppg.
Malik Draper, Scranton, 6-4, sr, 15.3 ppg.
Nate Snodgrass, Butler, 6-0, sr, 21.3 ppg.
Jahad Thomas, Williamsport, 6-2, jr, 14.5 ppg.
Sheldon Zablotny, Cathedral Prep, 5-11, jr, 17.4 ppg.
Mike Zangari, Red Land, 6-10, sr, 21.4 ppg.

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Rondae Jefferson, Chester
COACH OF THE YEAR: Larry Yarbray, Chester

John Davis, Neumann-Goretti, 6-4, jr, 12.9 ppg.
Donovon Jack, Berks Catholic, 6-9, sr, 17.0 ppg.
Brendan Kilpatrick, Malvern Prep, 6-5, sr, 15.8 ppg.
Micah Mason, Highlands, 6-2, sr, 28.7 ppg.
Ja'Quan Newton, Neumann-Goretti, 6-3, so, 15.8 ppg.
Maurice Watson, Boys' Latin Charter, 5-10, sr, 21.8 ppg.

Muhammad Ali Abdur-Rahkman, Allentown C.C., 6-4, so, 17.7 ppg.
Andrew Andreychik, Danville, 6-0, sr, 23.0 ppg.
Jaymon Mason, General McLane, 6-2, jr, 18.4 ppg.
Jamal Nwaniemeka, Conwell-Egan, 6-2, sr, 21.8 ppg.
Derrick Stewart, Neumann-Goretti, 6-5, sr, 8.7 ppg.
Devin Wilson, Montour, 6-4, jr, 10.0 ppg.
Yosef Yacob, Archbishop Carroll, 6-0, jr, 14.6 ppg.

Shawn Anderson, New Castle, 6-3, jr, 18.8 ppg.
Dwight Andrews, Johnstown, 6-5, sr, 18.7 ppg.
Charles Cooper, Octorara, 6-1, sr, 17.3 ppg.
Ted Hinnenkamp, York Suburban, 6-6, sr, 21.0 ppg.
Marquis Marshall, Berks Catholic, 6-4, sr, 15.4 ppg.
J.C. Show, Abington Heights, 6-2, so, 17.1 ppg.
Cornell Yarde, Schuylkill Valley, 6-2, sr, 21.2 ppg.

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Maurice Watson, Boys' Latin Charter
COACH OF THE YEAR: Adam Kaufman, Montour

Brandon Austin, Imhotep Charter, 6-6, jr, 11.4 ppg.
Amile Jefferson, Friends' Central, 6-8, sr, 19.9 ppg.
Sheldon Jeter, Beaver Falls, 6-8, sr, 22.5 ppg.
Rysheed Jordan, Roberts Vaux, 6-4, jr, 17.3 ppg.
Josh Kosin, Holy Cross, 6-7, jr, 17.9 ppg.
Daniel Ochefu, Westtown, 6-10, sr, 14.0 ppg.

Quentin Brandon, Westmont Hilltop, 6-2, sr, 22.8 ppg.
Conrad Chambers, Friends' Central, 6-3, so, 11.2 ppg.
Jerry Kincel, Riverside, 6-2, sr, 21.5 ppg.
Eugene Lewis, Elmer L. Meyers, 6-3, sr, 17.5 ppg.
P.J. McLaughlin, Greensburg Central Catholic, 6-7, sr, 18.1 ppg.
Brett Smith, Delone Catholic, 5-9, jr, 15.4 ppg.
Khyree Wooten, Imhotep Charter, 6-2, sr, 15.7 ppg.

Kyler Burke, Pine Grove, 6-3, sr, 17.2 ppg.
Noah Davis, Bellwood-Antis, 6-6, jr, 18.9 ppg.
Josh Dombrosky, Shenandoah Valley, 6-7, sr, 17.8 ppg.
Zane Hackett, Brookville, 6-6, sr, 20.6 ppg.
Lloyd Irons, Salisbury, 6-2, sr, 16.8 ppg.
A.J. Leahey, Penn Cambria, 6-7, jr, 20.7 ppg.
Larry Zimmerman, Pine Grove, 5-10, sr, 17.0 ppg.

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Amile Jefferson, Friends Central
COACH OF THE YEAR: Al Callejas, Holy Cross

Matthew Dogan, West Middlesex, 6-6, jr, 22.4 ppg.
Marcus Gilbert, Academy of the New Church, 6-6, sr, 17.0 ppg.
Savon Goodman, Constitution, 6-6, sr, 25.8 ppg.
Daiquan Walker, Constitution, 6-2, sr, 18.1 ppg.
Dinjiyl Walker, Academy of the New Church, 6-3, sr, 21.2 ppg.
Devontae Watson, Lincoln Park Charter, 6-10, sr, 15.1 ppg.

Darrian Brown, Vision Quest, 6-2, sr, 21.5 ppg.
Trey Hosack, Lincoln Park Charter, 6-0, sr, 17.9 ppg.
Chris Koryak, Vincentian Academy, 6-2, sr, 22.4 ppg.
Eric Matheson, Ridgway, 5-9, sr, 18.4 ppg.
Howard Sellars, Church Farm, 6-1, sr, 17.0 ppg.
Sharif Welton, Sullivan County, 6-5, sr, 16.1 ppg.
Jeremiah Worthem, Math, Civics & Sciences, 6-6, jr, 15.4 ppg.

Stewart Borst, Juniata Valley, 6-0, sr, 24.0 ppg.
Brandon Camic, Serra Catholic, 6-5, sr, 22.5 ppg.
Ryan Fyock, Shade, 6-1, jr, 21.8 ppg.
Rasaun Mosley, New Hope Academy, 6-5, sr, 16.0 ppg.
Cole Peterson, Johnsonburg, 5-10, so, 12.7 ppg.
Danny Savulchak, North Catholic, 6-4, jr, 19.2 ppg.
Mike Wenner, St. John Neumann, 6-4, sr, 20.0 ppg.

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Savon Goodman, Constitution
COACH OF THE YEAR: Rob Moore, Constitution

We encourage respectful comments but reserve the right to delete anything that doesn't contribute to an engaging dialogue
Help us moderate this thread by flagging comments that violate our guidelines

Comment policy: comments are intended to be civil, friendly conversations. Please treat other participants with respect and in a way that you would want to be treated. You are responsible for what you say. And please, stay on topic. If you see an objectionable post, please report it to us using the "Report Abuse" option.

Please note that comments are monitored by staff. We reserve the right at all times to remove any information or materials that are unlawful, threatening, abusive, libelous, defamatory, obscene, vulgar, pornographic, profane, indecent or otherwise objectionable. Personal attacks, especially on other participants, are not permitted. We reserve the right to permanently block any user who violates these terms and conditions.

Additionally comments that are long, have multiple paragraph breaks, include code, or include hyperlinks may not be posted.

Load comments