Neumann-Goretti's Ja'Quan Newton is Catholic League MVP

Neumann's Ja'Quan Newton salutes the crowd after his basket help put his team ahead in the fourth quarter. (Ron Cortes/Staff Photographer )

Neumann-Goretti's Ja'Quan Newton was named on Tuesday night as the Catholic League boys' basketball MVP. Roman Catholic's Chris McNesby was named Coach of the Year.

Here's the rest of the All-Catholics as voted by the league's coaches.

Ja’Quan Newton, senior, Neumann-Goretti
Chris Clover, junior, St. Joseph’s Prep
Shep Garner, senior, Roman Catholic
Rashann London, senior, Roman Catholic
Derrick Jones, junior, Archbishop Carroll
Pat Smith, senior, Archbishop Wood
Tyrell Long, senior, Bishop McDevitt
Lamarr Kimble, junior, Neumann-Goretti
Ernest Aflakpui, junior, Archbishop Carroll
Troy Harper, senior, Neumann-Goretti

Austin Tilghman, senior, Archbisop Carroll
Dave Krmpotich, junior, La Salle
Manny Taylor, junior, Roman Catholic
Najee Walls, junior, La Salle
Luke Connaghan, junior, Archbishop Wood
Stevie Jordan, sophomore, Conwell-Egan
LaPri McCray-Pace, sophomore, Conwell-Egan
Brian Rafferty, senior, Lansdale Catholic
Brendan Horan, senior, Archbishop Ryan
Andrew Riviello, senior, Lansdale Catholic

]Tony Carr, sophomore, Roman Catholic
Tony Toplyn, senior, Neumann-Goretti
Kyle Thompson, senior, St. Joseph’s Prep
Jahmil Harris, junior, West Catholic
Shawn Witherspoon, junior, La<EN>Salle