Episcopal wins national squash title

Front row: Will Ruggiero, Clark Doyle, Sean Hughes, Tyler Odell, Devin McLaughlin, Andrew Stone. Back row: Coach Russell, Jamie Ruggiero, John Heil, Billy Kacergis, Patrick McCarthy, Kevin Flannery, Coach Brian Callahan.

The Episcopal Academy boys' varsity squash team won its fourth consecutive high school national championship in New Haven, Conn., defeating second-seeded Brunswick Academy, 5-2, in the final.  The Churchmen beat Chestnut Hill Academy in the semifinals 6-1, after topping last year's runner-up, Taft School, in the quarterfinals.  Led by senior captain Tyler Odell, the EA team also included seniors Billy Kacergis and John Heil; juniors Devin McLaughlin, Jamie Ruggiero, Kevin Flannery and Patrick McCarthy; sophomore Andrew Stone; and freshmen Sean Hughes, Clark Doyle, and Will Ruggiero. They were coached by Joe Russell and Brian Callahan.