Rosters announced for Friday's 8 Eye Basketball Classic at Ben Franklin

June 13-15, 2013: Jaquan Newton during the NBA Players Association Top 100 camp at the University of Virginia in Charlottesville, VA.

The 8 Eye Basketball Classic starts at 7 p.m. on Friday at Ben Franklin High. Tickets are $10 in advance, $15 dollars at the door. Contact Jamie Boyer at 267-515-1126 for tickets.

Game 1 Rosters

Team 1

Tony Carr; Roman Catholic

Trevon Duval, St. Benedicts

Nazeer Bostic, Math Civics and Sciences

Marquis Collins, Chester

Mustapha Traore, Phelps

David Beatty, Archbishop Carroll

Josh Sharkey, Archbishop Carroll

Lamar Stevens, Haverford School

Austin Harriot, Germantown Friends

Team 2

Quade Green, Neumann-Goretti

Jaekwon Caryle, Imhotep Charter

Eric Ayala, Sanford (Del.)

Rasool Samir, Martin Luther King

Juanir Moore, Concord Christian (Del.)

Trey Lowe, Ewing (N.J.)

Terquin Mott, Math, Civics and Sciences

DeAndre Hunter, Friends' Central

Marcus Floyd, Trenton Catholic

Game Two, 8:30 p.m.


Isaiah Briscoe, Roselle Catholic

Donte Divincenzo, Salesianum (Del.)

Mikal Bridges, Great Valley

Terry Larrier, Phelps

Ben Bentil, St. Andrews (Del.)

Wade Baldwin, St. Joseph (N.J.)

Ernest Aflakpui, Archbishop Carroll

Terrell Bagley, Robinson School (N.J.)

Shawn Alston, Haverford School


Ja'Quan Newton, Neumann-Goretti

Jared Nickens, Westtown

Derrick Jones, Archbishop Carroll

Dwayne Morgan, St. Frances Academy

Mike Watkins, Math Civics & Sciences

Samir Doughty, Math, Civics & Sciences

Isaiah Whitehead, Lincoln (N.Y.)

Rashon London, Roman Catholic

Traci Carter, Life Center