Penn's Miles Cartwright, Tony Hicks recognized in Ivy League season honors

Penn's Miles Cartwright (right) made the Ivy League's second team in the conference's end-of-season honors. (Charles Fox/Staff Photographer)

Penn guards Miles Cartwright and Tony Hicks were recognized in the conference's season-ending awards, which were announced Wednesday afternoon after a vote of the league's eight head coaches.

Cartwright was named to the conference's second team, and Hicks received honorable mention. 

Here's the full list of conference honors:

Player of the Year

Ian Hummer, Princeton

Rookie of the Year

Siyani Chambers, Harvard

Defensive Player of the Year

Cedric Kuakumensah, Brown

First Team

Siyani Chambers, Harvard
Ian Hummer, Princeton (unanimous)
Sean McGonagill, Brown
Shonn Miller, Cornell
Wesley Saunders, Harvard (unanimous)

Second Team

Brian Barbour, Columbia
T.J. Bray, Princeton
Miles Cartwright, Penn
Gabas Maldunas, Dartmouth
Austin Morgan, Yale
Matt Sullivan, Brown

Honorable Mention

Tony Hicks, Penn
Denton Koon, Princeton
Steve Moundou-Missi, Harvard
Errick Peck, Cornell
Laurent Rivard, Harvard