Friday, September 19, 2014
Inquirer Daily News

Drexel gets eight games in CAA's NBC Sports Network package

Here's a good a sign as any that Drexel is expected to have a very strong season.

Drexel gets eight games in CAA's NBC Sports Network package

Here's a good a sign as any that Drexel is expected to have a very strong season: the Dragons are featured in eight of the CAA's 15 nationally-televised games on the NBC Sports Network.

Among the marquee contests involving the Dragons are visits to the DAC from Davidson and Old Dominion, and the big trip to George Mason.

The Peacock's cable network will also carry both semifinals and the final of the conference tournament. It's the first time ever that the semifinals will be on national TV.

Saturday, December 8: Northern Iowa at George Mason, 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 22: Davidson at Drexel, 8:00 p.m.

Thursday, January 3: Northeastern at George Mason, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, January 10: Old Dominion at George Mason: 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, January 12: Drexel at James Madison, 4:00 p.m.

Saturday January 19: Hofstra at George Mason, 5:00 p.m.
Monday, January 28: Delaware at Drexel, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, January 31: Drexel at George Mason, 7:00 p.m.

Monday, February 4: George Mason at Old Dominion, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, February 7: Old Dominion at Drexel, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, February 11: Old Dominion at Delaware, 7:00 p.m.

Monday, February 18: Hofstra at Drexel, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, February 21: Drexel at Delaware, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, February 28: Drexel at Old Dominion, 7:00 p.m. 

Saturday, March 2: George Mason at Delaware, 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, March 10: CAA Tournament Semifinal #1, 2:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 10: CAA Tournament Semifinal #2, 4:30 p.m.
Monday, March 11: CAA Championship Game, 7:00 p.m.

Jonathan Tannenwald Philly.com
About this blog
Soft Pretzel Logic is Philly.com's college sports blog, with a primary focus on the University of Pennsylvania. You'll also see coverage of the Big 5, other major college sports events in the region, and the annual Penn Relays track and field meet.

Reach Jonathan at jtannenwald@phillynews.com or 215-854-2330.

Jonathan Tannenwald Philly.com
Latest Videos:
Also on Philly.com:
Stay Connected