Zack Rosen wins Ivy League Player of the Year in unanimous vote

In theory, there was never any doubt. And in practice, there wasn't any doubt either.

Penn guard Zack Rosen was the unanimous choice for Ivy League player of the year in a vote of the conference's eight coaches.

Rosen is the fourth player to receive the Player of the Year honor in a unanimous vote since 2000. The previous three were Michael Jordan in 2000, Ibrahim Jaaber in 2006 and Ryan Wittman in 2010.

In terms of Penn's history with the award, this marks the 16th time a Penn player has won Player of the Year since 1974-75. The last Quaker to win the honor was Jaaber in 2006 and 2007.

Furthermore, Rosen is the 10th player in program history to earn first-team All-Ivy three times. The last player who did so was Michael Jordan from 1998 through 2000. 

Other players to have been so honored include Jerome Allen, Perry Bromwell, Corky Calhoun, Ron Haigler, Matt Maloney, Keven McDonald, Jeff Neuman and Stan Pawlak.

The Colonia, N.J., native was also a unanimous selection to the Ivy League's all-conference first team. 

Here's the full list of this season's Ivy League men's basketball honorees:

First Team

Zack Rosen, Penn (Player of the Year, unanimous selection)
Ian Hummer, Princeton (unanimous selection)
Brian Barbour, Columbia
Chris Wrobleski, Cornell
Kyle Casey, Harvard
Greg Mangano, Yale 

Second Team

Sean McGonagill, Brown
Brandyn Curry, Harvard
Keith Wright, Harvard
Douglas Davis, Princeton
Reggie Willhite, Yale

Honorable Mention

Rob Belcore, Penn
Johnathan Gray, Cornell

Rookie of the Year

Shonn Miller, Cornell

Defensive Player of the Year

Reggie Willhite, Yale