Sunday, December 21, 2014

Ls Salle, Saint Joseph's, Temple release schedules

La Salle, Saint Joseph’s and Temple have plenty of tournament teams on their schedule this college basketball season.

Ls Salle, Saint Joseph's, Temple release schedules

La Salle, Saint Joseph’s and Temple have plenty of tournament teams on their schedule this college basketball season.

La Salle will play 14 teams that reached the postseason last year, Saint Joseph’s will play 15 opponents that reached the postseason and Temple will play 16 that reached the postseason.

The Owls, the three-time defending Atlantic 10 champion, will have at least 10 nationally televised games. One is at defending national champion Duke on Feb. 23

Here are the schedules, which were released yesterday:

LA SALLE
Sunday, Nov. 7:  Philadelphia University (Exh.)
Friday, Nov. 12: Columbia
Tuesday, Nov. 16: at Baylor, 2
Nov. 18-20: Cancun Challenge/At La Salle
Thursday, Nov. 18: Prairie View A&M
Saturday, Nov. 20:  Morgan ST., 3
Nov. 23-24: Cancun Challenge/At Cancun, Mexico
Tuesday, Nov. 23: vs. Providence
Wednesday, Nov. 24: vs. Missouri/Wyoming
Monday, Nov. 29: Delaware St.
Saturday, Dec. 4: Oklahoma St. (Palestra)
Thursday, Dec. 9: at Boston University
Sunday, Dec. 12: Villanova
Friday, Dec. 17: Bucknell
Wednesday, Dec. 22: Rider
Wednesday, Dec. 29: Towson
Sunday, Jan. 2: Binghamton
Wednesday, Jan. 5: at George Washington
Saturday, Jan. 8: Richmond
Wednesday, Jan. 12: Penn
Saturday, Jan. 15: at Massachusetts (Springfield)
Wednesday, Jan. 19: Duquesne
Saturday, Jan. 22: at Rhode Island
Wednesday, Jan. 26: Saint Joseph’s (Palestra)
Saturday, Jan. 29: at Charlotte
Wednesday, Feb. 2: Temple
Saturday, Feb. 5: Dayton
Wednesday, Feb. 9: at Saint Louis
Saturday, Feb. 12:  at St. Bonaventure
Saturday, Feb. 19: George Washington
Tuesday, Feb. 22: at Xavier
Sunday, Feb. 27: Massachusetts
Wednesday, March 2: Fordham
Saturday, March 5: at Temple
Tuesday, March 8: A-10 first round (campus sites)
March 11-13:  Atlantic 10 (Atlantic City)

SAINT JOSEPH’S
Friday, Nov. 12: Western Kentucky
Tuesday, Nov. 16: at Penn St.
Nov. 20-26: Philly Hoop Classic
Saturday, Nov. 20: Norfolk St.
Tuesday, Nov. 23: at Fairfield
Friday, Nov. 26: Rutgers (Palestra)
Wednesday, Dec. 1: at Drexel
Friday, Dec. 3: at Villanova
Sunday, Dec. 5: at Princeton
Wednesday, Dec. 8: Minnesota
Saturday, Dec. 11: at Creighton
Tuesday, Dec. 21: at Boston University
Tuesday, Dec. 28: at Holy Cross
Friday, Dec. 31: Siena
Wednesday, Jan. 5: Duquesne
Saturday, Jan. 8: George Washington
Wednesday, Jan. 12:  at Dayton
Saturday, Jan. 15: at Saint Louis
Wednesday, Jan. 19: Rhode Island
Saturday, Jan. 22: Penn (Palestra)
Wednesday, Jan. 26: at La Salle (Palestra)
Saturday, Jan. 29: Temple (Palestra)
Wednesday, Feb. 2: at Richmond
Saturday, Feb. 5: Massachusetts
Sunday, Feb. 13 at: Fordham (East Rutherford, N.J.)
Wednesday, Feb. 16:  Xavier
Sunday, Feb. 20: at Temple
Wednesday, Feb. 23: at Massachusetts
Saturday, Feb. 26: St. Bonaventure
Wednesday, March 2: Richmond
Saturday, March 5: at Charlotte
Tuesday, March 8: A-10 first round (campus sites)

March 11-13  Atlantic 10 (Atlantic City)
 

TEMPLE
Friday, Nov. 12:  Seton Hall
Sunday, Nov. 14:  Toledo, 3
Nov. 25-28: Old Spice Classic/Orlando
Thursday, Nov. 25: California, 9
Friday, Nov. 26: vs. Georgia/Notre Dame
Sunday, Nov. 28: vs. *TBD
(*Boston Coll. Manhattan, Texas A&M, Wisconsin)
Wednesday, Dec. 1: at Central Michigan, 7
Sunday, Dec. 5: Maryland, 8 (Washington, D.C.)
Thursday, Dec. 9: Georgetown, 9
Sunday, Dec. 12: Akron
Saturday, Dec. 18: Northern Illinois
Wednesday, Dec. 22: at Ohio, 7
Wednesday, Dec. 29: at Villanova, 7
Wednesday, Jan. 5: at Fordham
Sunday, Jan. 9: Saint Louis
Wednesday, Jan. 12:  St. Bonaventure
Saturday, Jan. 15: at Duquesne
Wednesday, Jan. 19: Penn
Saturday, Jan. 22: at Xavier, 3
Wednesday, Jan. 26: Charlotte
Saturday, Jan. 29: at Saint Joseph’s
Wednesday, Feb. 2: at La Salle
Saturday, Feb. 5: Rhode Island, 2
Wednesday, Feb. 9: Fordham
Saturday, Feb. 12: at Dayton
Thursday, Feb. 17: Richmond
Sunday, Feb. 20: Saint Joseph’s
Wednesday, Feb. 23: at Duke, 7
Saturday, Feb. 26: at George Washington
Wednesday, March 2: at Massachusetts
Saturday, March 5: La Salle
Tuesday, March 8: A-10 first round (campus sites)
March 11-13: Atlantic 10 (Atlantic City)
 

About this blog

Philly is a hoops town and Phillyhoopsinsider.com provides complete coverage of the Big 5 and Drexel with news and commentary from the people inside the game and those who cover it. Look for regular contributions from the Daily News team of college hoops reporters and from many of Philly’s coaches.

Written by the Big Five coaches
Latest Videos:
Also on Philly.com:
Stay Connected