Friday, October 9, 2015

LaSalle invited to Charleston Classic

La Salle will be among eight teams in the Charleston Classic, Nov. 19-22 in Charleston, S.C.

LaSalle invited to Charleston Classic


La Salle will be among eight teams in the Charleston Classic, Nov. 19-22 in Charleston, S.C.

The event, hosted by the Southern Conference, features eight teams competing in 12 games over three days.


Joining La Salle are Miami (Fla.), UNC Wilmington, Penn State, South Carolina, South Florida, Tulane and a team to be announced.


The eighth team, tournament parings and television coverage will be announced at a later date.

We encourage respectful comments but reserve the right to delete anything that doesn't contribute to an engaging dialogue.
Help us moderate this thread by flagging comments that violate our guidelines.

Comment policy: comments are intended to be civil, friendly conversations. Please treat other participants with respect and in a way that you would want to be treated. You are responsible for what you say. And please, stay on topic. If you see an objectionable post, please report it to us using the "Report Abuse" option.

Please note that comments are monitored by staff. We reserve the right at all times to remove any information or materials that are unlawful, threatening, abusive, libelous, defamatory, obscene, vulgar, pornographic, profane, indecent or otherwise objectionable. Personal attacks, especially on other participants, are not permitted. We reserve the right to permanently block any user who violates these terms and conditions.

Additionally comments that are long, have multiple paragraph breaks, include code, or include hyperlinks may not be posted.

Read 0 comments
comments powered by Disqus
About this blog

Philly is a hoops town and provides complete coverage of the Big 5 and Drexel with news and commentary from the people inside the game and those who cover it. Look for regular contributions from the Daily News team of college hoops reporters and from many of Philly’s coaches.

Written by the Big Five coaches
Latest Videos:
Also on
letter icon Newsletter