Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Rollins, Victorino Win Gold Gloves

Jimmy Rollins and Shane Victorino have just been announced as 2008 Gold Glove award winners.

Rollins, Victorino Win Gold Gloves


Jimmy Rollins and Shane Victorino have just been announced as 2008 Gold Glove award winners.

Rollins became the first Phillies player to win back-to-back Gold Gloves since Scott Rolen in 2000-01. He also became the first Phillies shortstop to win back-to-back Gold Gloves. This was Victorino's first Gold Glove. Interestingly, he replaced Aaron Rowand in center field this year. Rowand won a Gold Glove in 2007.

We encourage respectful comments but reserve the right to delete anything that doesn't contribute to an engaging dialogue.
Help us moderate this thread by flagging comments that violate our guidelines.

Comment policy: comments are intended to be civil, friendly conversations. Please treat other participants with respect and in a way that you would want to be treated. You are responsible for what you say. And please, stay on topic. If you see an objectionable post, please report it to us using the "Report Abuse" option.

Please note that comments are monitored by staff. We reserve the right at all times to remove any information or materials that are unlawful, threatening, abusive, libelous, defamatory, obscene, vulgar, pornographic, profane, indecent or otherwise objectionable. Personal attacks, especially on other participants, are not permitted. We reserve the right to permanently block any user who violates these terms and conditions.

Additionally comments that are long, have multiple paragraph breaks, include code, or include hyperlinks may not be posted.

Read 0 comments
comments powered by Disqus
About this blog

The place for up-to-the-minute Phillies coverage from The Inquirer's beat writers and columnists.

Jake Kaplan Inquirer Staff Writer
Bob Brookover Inquirer Columnist
Marc Narducci Inquirer Staff Writer
Matt Breen Staff Writer
Latest Videos:
Also on
letter icon Newsletter