Rollins, Victorino Win Gold Gloves

Jimmy Rollins and Shane Victorino have just been announced as 2008 Gold Glove award winners.

Rollins became the first Phillies player to win back-to-back Gold Gloves since Scott Rolen in 2000-01. He also became the first Phillies shortstop to win back-to-back Gold Gloves. This was Victorino's first Gold Glove. Interestingly, he replaced Aaron Rowand in center field this year. Rowand won a Gold Glove in 2007.