Sunday, December 28, 2014

Phillies Spring Training TV Schedule

Comcast SportsNet announced their 2013 Phillies Spring Training television schedule, which will consist of 16 games. ESPN will air another three games - although the March 19 game is already scheduled to air on Comcast.

Phillies Spring Training TV Schedule

Unlike last season, Ryan Howard will be at spring training. (David Maialetti/Staff Photographer)
Unlike last season, Ryan Howard will be at spring training. (David Maialetti/Staff Photographer)

Comcast SportsNet announced their 2013 Phillies Spring Training television schedule, which will consist of 16 games. ESPN will air another three games - although the March 19 game is already scheduled to air on Comcast. MyPHL will also air three games, making the total number of televised games 21.

Here is a look at when you will be able to check out the Phillies this spring, assuming you aren't headed down to sunny Clearwater:

DATE TIME GAME NETWORK
Saturday, February 23 1 p.m. vs. Astros The Comcast Network
Monday, February 25 1 p.m. vs. Tigers The Comcast Network
Tuesday, February 26 1 p.m. vs. Yankees The Comcast Network
Thursday, February 28 1 p.m. vs. Braves The Comcast Network
Sunday, March 3 1 p.m. vs. Blue Jays Comcast SportsNet
Tuesday, March 5 1 p.m. World Baseball Classic Comcast SportsNet
Wednesday, March 6
1 p.m. vs. Nationals The Comcast Network
Thursday, March 7 1 p.m. vs. Twins The Comcast Network
Saturday, March 9 1 p.m. at Rays MyPHL
Tuesday, March 12 1 p.m. vs. Tigers The Comcast Network
Thursday, March 14 1 p.m. vs. Pirates The Comcast Network
Sunday, March 17 1 p.m. vs. Orioles Comcast SportsNet
Monday, March 18 1:05 p.m. at Atlanta ESPN
Tuesday, March 19 1 p.m. vs. Yankees The Comcast Network/ESPN
Friday, March 22 1 p.m. vs. Braves The Comcast Network
Sunday, March 24 1 p.m. vs. Red Sox MyPHL
Tuesday, March 26 1 p.m. vs. Rays The Comcast Network
Wednesday, March 27 1:05 p.m. at Tigers ESPN
Thursday, March 28 1 p.m. vs. Blue Jays The Comcast Network
Friday, March 29 7 p.m. vs. Blue Jays The Comcast Network
Saturday, March 30 1 p.m. vs. Blue Jays MyPHL

Comcast also provided information about their programming during Spring Training in a press release:

Phillies Focus

More coverage
 
VOTE: Was trading Rollins the right move?
 
Phillies reportedly zeroing in on Red Sox prospects
 
Is Utley NL's best second baseman?
 
VOTE: What was the biggest Phillies mistake?
 
Follow the Phillies: Download our FREE Pro Baseball app!
 
Buy Phillies jerseys and other gear
 
WATCH: Daily fantasy baseball updates

Comcast SportsNet will weekly Phillies Spring Training specials beginning on Sunday, February 17 with “Phillies Focus.” These specials will look back at the off-season moves and what lies ahead for 2013. The first episode, airing on Sunday, February 17 at 10:30 p.m., will feature Phillies catcher Erik Kratz as he returns to his hometown of Telford, PA.

All “Phillies Focus” episodes will premiere at 10:30 p.m. on Sundays and will repeat throughout the week on Comcast SportsNet and The Comcast Network. The final show will air on March 31 and will be a season preview with Ricky Bottalico, Ben Davis and Jim Salisbury providing commentary.

Daily News Live Hits the Road

Comcast SportsNet’s roundtable program, “Daily News Live,” will hit the road and broadcast from Brighthouse Field in Clearwater beginning on Monday, February 11. Michael Barkann hosts the program, which will feature Phillies players, front office staff, and baseball experts and writers from the Philadelphia Daily News.


About this blog
High Cheese is your place for the best Phillies coverage from the Daily News.

David Murphy Daily News Staff Writer
Ryan Lawrence Daily News Staff Writer
Latest Videos:
Also on Philly.com:
Stay Connected