Football: Division I commitments

By Phil Anastasia

Here's a list of South Jersey football players who have committed to Division I college programs and are expected to sign national letters of intent on Wednesday

Blog Image 924254 -

(Pictured: Ray Lawry of Kingsway, Gerald Owens of West Deptford and Marques Little of Williamstown)

Abdul Anderson Absegami DE Bucknell

Sean Chandler Camden DB Temple

Justice Davila Timber Creek DB Old Dominion

AJ Dawson Holy Spirit DB Maine

Anthony Diorio Shawnee DB/LB Dayton

Ray Ellis Holy Spirit DT Florida Atlantic

Alec Finelli Rancocas Valley DV Sacred Heart

Matt Fitzpatrick Bishop Eustace OL Duquesne

David Hood Absegami RB Temple

Adonis Jennings Timber Creek WR Pitt

Shayne Lawless Moorestown LB/DB Stony Brook

Ray Lawry Kingsway RB Old Dominion

Marques Little Williamstown RB/WR Old Dominion

Tim McConnell Bishop Eustace DB Duquesne

Mike McGrath St. Augustine OL Columbia

Andrew O'Neill Washington Twp. RB/WR Sacred Heart

Gerald Owens West Deptford RB Michigan State

Alex Padovani Hammonton WR Villanova

Jake Powell Cherokee TE Delaware

Rob Rolle Delsea DB Villanova

Ed Shockley Millville LB Villanova

Jeff Steeb Holy Spirit LB Villanova

Andrew Stevens Camden OL Maine

Antoine White Millville DT Penn State

Rodney Williams Cherry Hill West DB Syracuse

Isaiah Worthy West Deptford LB Old Dominion

-- Contact Phil Anastasia at

-- Follow @PhilAnastasia on Twitter

Continue Reading