Temple, Boise State could remain division rivals after 2014

(Steve Ruark/AP file photo)

By now, we all know Temple's football team will play in the Big East's Western Division with Boise State, San Diego State, Houston, Memphis and SMU in 2013 and 2014.

But where will the Owls land when the league expands to 14 teams in 2015?

There's a thought that the Big East will introduce two seven-team divisions that will cross geographic lines.

The Houston Chronicle and ESPN.com are reporting that one proposal has Temple in a division with Houston, Rutgers, Boise State, Cincinnati, Central Florida, and a yet-to-be-added league member.  The other division would have SMU, South Florida, Navy, Connecticut, Louisvile, San Diego State and Memphis.

Navy will join the Big East for football only in 2015. Brigham Young or Air Force is expected to join the Midshipmen that season, according to multiple sources.