Owls to induct 2011 Hall of Fame class

Temple legends Toni Byard-Jenkins, Pete Dempsey, Jack Hubbert, Carl Imhauser and Alma Kovaci along with the Owls 1982 and 1984 women’s lacrosse team will be inducted into the Temple Athletic Hall of Fame Saturday.

The ceremony will take place at Temple’s homecoming game against Buffalo at Lincoln Financial Field.

Byard-Jenkins garnered all-American honors in field hockey in 1991 and 1992. Dempsey, who was shortstop on the baseball team, was an East Coast Conference selection in 1977 and 1978. Hubbert garnered all-American honors in golf in 1978 and ’79. In addition to being a gymnastics all-American in 1995 and 1996, Imhauser was the NCAA’s horizontal bar champion in 1996. And Kovaci earned all-American honors in 1999 and 2000.

The 1982 and 1984 women’s lacrosse teams won the national titles.